Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

​​​​Editor-In-Chief
Mary Insana Fisher, PT, PhD, 
Board-Certified Orthopedic 
Clinical Specialist 
Certified Lymphedema Therapist
University of Dayton, OH 
 
Senior Editor
Laura Gilchrist, PT, PhD
lsgilchrist@stkate.edu

Editor-in-Chief Emerita  
Cynthia (Cindy) Pfalzer, PT, PhD, FACSM, FAPTA

Editorial Board

Associate Editors

Shana Harrington, PT, PhD, 
Board-Certified Sports Clinical Specialist, Certified in Manual Therapy
University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Jeannette Lee, PT, PhD
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Oncologic Physical Therapy 
UCSF/SFSU, San Francisco, CA

Kirsten Ness, PT, PhD, FAPTA 
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Maggie Rinehart-Ayres, PT, PhD
Philadelphia, PA

Claire Davies, PT, PhD
LANA Certified Lymphedema Therapist
Baptist Health, Lexington, KY

Additional Editorial Board Members​
Jill Binkley, PT, MSc, FAAOMPT, Certified Lymphedema Therapist
Founder, TurningPoint Breast Cancer Rehabilitation
Atlanta, GA

Jacqueline Drouin, PT, PhD
Oakland University, Rochester, MI

G. Steven Morris, PT, PhD, Fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine (FACSM)
Wingate University, Wingate, NC

2020 Academy of Oncologic Physical Therapy 


 
President
Laura Sheridan, PT, DPT
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
(516) 841-5618 C
laurasheridanPT@gmail.com
 
Vice President
Christopher Wilson, Jr., PT, DPT, DScPT,
Board-Certified Geriatric Clinical Specialist
Oakland University
Chesterfield, MI
cwilsondpt@gmail.com
 
Secretary
Steve Wechsler, PT, DPT
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Neurologic Physical Therapy 
Somerville, MA
(774) 217-3221 C
sbwechsler1@gmail.com  
 
Treasurer
Sharlynn Tuohy, PT, DPT, MBA
New York, NY
917/225-0803 C
tuohys@hss.edu 


Member At Large
Tiffany Kendig, PT, DPT, MPH
Certified Lymphedema Therapist (CLT) (19-21)
Kessler Rehabilitation Center
Syosset, NY
(646) 896-9393 C
tiffanykendig@gmail.com

Immediate Past-President
G Stephen Morris, PT, PhD
Fellow, American College of Sports Medicine
(20-21)
Wingate University
Wingate, NC
(713) 922-4918 C
s.morris@wingate.edu

Nominations & Awards
Emil Berengut, PT, DPT, MSW
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy (18-21)
New York, NY
(917) 369-0697 C
eberengut@gmail.com 

Kimberly Presson, PT, DPT 
(19-22)
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
(713) 785-5512 H
pressonkimberly@gmail.com

Nancy Paddison, PTA, BA, LANA Certified in Lymphedema Management (20-23)
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
(281) 450-2799 C
npadd1359@gmail.com


Special Interest Groups
HIV Disease
Sara Pullen, DPT, MPH
Emory University 
sara.pullen@emory.edu
  Hospice & Palliative Care
Barbara Wagner, PT, DPT, MHA, Chair
barabara.wagner@scranton.edu


Balance & Falls
Earllaine Croarkin, PT
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Neurologic Physical Therapy 
(18-20)  
NIH
Bethesda, MD
earllaine@verizon.net

Lymphedema
Lesli Bell, PT, DPT,
Certified Lymphedema Therapist-LANA
lesli.belldpt@gmail.com

Pediatric
Hallie Lenker, PT, Chair
Hallie.lenker@gmail.com
Committees
Advocacy Practice
Tiffany Kendig, PT, DPT, MPH
Certified Lymphedema Therapist (CLT) (2:17-19)
tiffanykendig@gmail.com

Legislative & Payment
Jena Colon, PT, DPT, Chair
jennyc419@aol.com

Education
Frannie Westlake, PT, DPT, Chair
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Oncologic and Neurologic Physical Therapy 
fwestpt12@yahoo.com

CSM Programming
Jeannette Lee, PT, PhD
jetlee@sfsu.edu

Regional Courses
Taryne Thomas, PT
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Oncologic Physical Therapy 
mtela@mdanderson.org​​

Membership Engagement
Tiffany Kendig, PT, DPT, MPH
tiffanykendig@gmail.com

Nominating & Awards
Emil Berengut, PT, DPT, MSW, Board-Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
eberengut@yahoo.com

Lorna Griffin, PT
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
lmgriffin1@mdanderson.org

Kimberly Presson, PT, DPT 
(19-22)
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
(713) 785-5512 H
pressonkimberly@gmail.com

Outreach
Steve Wechsler, PT, DPT, 
Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist, Chair

Public Relations
VACANT

Publications
Maggie Rinehart-Ayres, PT, PhD

Member Engagement/Leadership Development
Tiffany Kendig, PT, DPT, MPH
Certified Lymphedema Therapist (CLT) (2:17-19)
tiffanykendig@gmail.com

Social Media
Stephen Wechsler, PT, DPT 
Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist​
wechsles@mskcc.org​









Research
Shana Erin Harrington, PT, PhD, Chair
Columbia, SC
heel1998@aol.com

Melissa Eden, PT, DPT
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy 
eden.melissa@mayo.edu

Mary Insana Fisher, PT, MSPT, PhD
Board-Certified Orthopedic 
Clinical Specialist 
Certified Lymphedema Therapist
mary.fisher@udayton.edu

Mary Lou Galantino, PT, PhD, MSCE
galantinoml@stockton.edu

Laura Gilchrist, PT, PhD
lsgilchrist@stkate.edu


Elizabeth Sue Hile, PT, PhD
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Neurologic Physical Therapy 
Elizabeth-Hile@ouhsc.edu

Tori Marchese, PT, PhD
vmarchese@som.umaryland.edu

Kiri Ness, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Kiri.ness@stjude.org

Cindy Pfalzer, PT, PhD, FACSM, FAPTA, ex-officio
cpfalzer@umich.edu

Bryan Spinelli, PT, PhD
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy 
bryan.a.spinelli@gmail.com

SPECIALIZATION – Specialty Council, ABPTS
Nicole Stout, PT, DPT, FAPTA, Certified Lymphedema Therapist - LANA
Specialty Council Chair
nlstout90@gmail.com

WCPT
Jackie Drouin, PT, PhD
drouin@oakland.edu

APTA Board Liaison
Carol Odo, PT, MS, Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives​

Student Assembly Liaison
Jillian Tanych. SPT
aptasa.nc2@gmail.com

Executive Director
Suzie Callan
Academy of Oncologic Physical Therapy, APTA
140B Purcellville Gateway Drive, Suite 120
Purcellville, VA 20132
info@oncologypt.org

202-660-4460