Editorial Board

​​​​Editor-In-Chief
Lucinda (Cindy) Pfalzer, PT, PhD, FAPTA, 
F​ellow of the American College of Sports Medicine (FACSM) 
PT Department, Rm 2157 WSW Bldg
University of Michigan-Flint
303 E Kearsley St
Flint, MI 48502-1950
 
Senior Editor
Mary Fisher, PT, PhD, 
Board-Certified Orthopedic 
Clinical Specialist 
Certified Lymphedema Therapist
University of Dayton, OH 
 

Editorial Board

Associate Editors

Shana Harrington, PT, PhD, Board-Certified Sports Clinical Specialist, Certified in Manual Therapy
University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Jeannette Lee, PT, PhD
UCSF/SFSU, San Francisco, CA

Kirsten Ness, PT, PhD, FAPTA 
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Maggie Rinehart-Ayres, PT, PhD
Philadelphia, PA

Antoinette Sander, PT, DPT, MS
LANA Certified Lymphedema Therapist
Chicago, IL​

Additional Editorial Board Members​

Jill Binkley, PT, MSc, FAAOMPT, Certified Lymphedema Therapist
Founder, TurningPoint Breast Cancer Rehabilitation
Atlanta, GA

Jacqueline Drouin, PT, PhD
Oakland University, Rochester, MI

G. Steven Morris, PT, PhD, Fellow of the American College of Sports Medicine (FACSM)
Wingate University, Wingate, NC


 

2017 Oncology Academy Roster

President
G. Stephen Morris, PT, PhD, FACSM
Wingate University
s.morris@wingate.edu
 
Vice President
Christopher Wilson, Jr., PT, DPT, DScPT,
Board-Certified Geriatric Clinical Specialist
Oakland University
Chesterfield, MI
cwilsondpt@gmail.com
 
Secretary
Steve Wechsler, PT, DPT, Board-Certified Neurologic 
Clinical Specialist
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY
sbwechsler1@gmail.com
 
Treasurer
Nancy Paddison, PTA, BA
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
npadd@yahoo.com

​Member At Large
Bryan Spinelli, PT, PhD, Board-Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA
bryan.a.spinelli@gmail.com


 

Special Interest Groups

HIV Disease
Sara Pullen, DPT, MPH
Emory University 
sara.pullen@emory.edu
 

Hospice & Palliative Care
Barbara Wagner, PT, DPT, MHA, Chair
barabara.wagner@scranton.edu

Lymphedema
Lesli Bell, PT, DPT,
Certified Lymphedema Therapist-LANA
lesli.belldpt@gmail.com

Pediatric
Hallie Lenker, PT, Chair
Hallie.lenker@gmail.com

Committees

Advocacy
Bryan Spinelli, PT, PhD, Board-Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist, Chair
bspinelli@lifespan.org

Legislative & Payment
Jena Colon, PT, DPT, Chair
jennyc419@aol.com

Education
Frannie Westlake, PT, DPT, NCS, Chair
fwestpt12@yahoo.com

CSM Programming 
Jeannette Lee, PT, PhD
jetlee@sfsu.edu

Regional Courses
Taryne Thomas, PT
mtela@mdanderson.org​​

Membership Engagement/Leadership Development
Tiffany Kendig, PT, DPT, MPH
tiffanykendig@gmail.com

Nominating & Awards
Laura Sheridan, PT, DPT, Certified Lymphedema Therapist, Chair
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY
laurasheridanPT@gmail.com

Emil Berengut, PT, DPT, MSW, Board-Certified Orthopedic Clinical Specialist
eberengut@yahoo.com

Lorna Griffin, PT
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
lmgriffin1@mdanderson.org

Outreach
Steve Wechsler, PT, DPT, 
Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist, Chair

Public Relations
Mary Calys, PT
Certified Lymphedema Therapist -LANA
mcalys@gmail.com ​​​

Publications
Maggie Rinehart-Ayres, PT, PhD

Social Media
Stephen Wechsler, PT, DPT 
Board-Certified Neurologic Clinical Specialist​
wechsles@mskcc.org​



 

Research
Shana Erin Harrington, PT, PhD, Chair
Columbia, SC
heel1998@aol.com

Melissa Eden, PT, DPT
eden.melissa@mayo.edu

Mary Fisher, PT, MSPT, PhD
mary.fisher@udayton.edu

Mary Lou Galantino, PT, PhD, MSCE
galantinoml@stockton.edu

Laura Gilchrist, PT, PhD
lsgilchrist@stkate.edu

Elizabeth Sue Hile, PT, PhD
Elizabeth-Hile@ouhsc.edu

David M. Kietrys, PT, PhD
kietrydm@shrp.rutgers.edu

Tori Marchese, PT, PhD
vmarchese@som.umaryland.edu

Kiri Ness, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Kiri.ness@stjude.org

Cindy Pfalzer, PT, PhD, FACSM, FAPTA, ex-officio
cpfalzer@umich.edu

Bryan Spinelli, PT, MS
bryan.a.spinelli@gmail.com


SPECIALIZATION – Specialty Council, ABPTS
Nicole Stout, PT, DPT, FAPTA, Certified Lymphedema Therapist - LANA
Specialty Council Chair
nlstout90@gmail.com

Cindy Pfalzer, PT, PhD, FACSM, FAPTA, 
Item Review Coordinator
cpfalzer@umich.edu

Amy J. Litterini, PT, DPT
Maintenance of Specialization
University of New England
alitterini@une.edu

Charles McGarvey, PT, MS, DPT, FAPTA
At-large Member
CLM8890@gmail.com


WCPT
Jackie Drouin, PT, PhD
drouin@oakland.edu

APTA Board Liaison

Carol Odo, PT, MS, Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives​

Student Assembly Liaison
Jillian Tanych. SPT
aptasa.nc2@gmail.com

Executive Director
Suzie Callan
1055 N Fairfax Street, Suite 205
Alexandria, VA 22314
800/999-2782, ext. 8564
703/706-8575 F
oncology@apta.org​​​​​​​