Editorial Board : Quality Management in Healthcare

Journal Logo

Editorial Board



Jill Marsteller, PhD
Professor of Health Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD

Associate Editors
Jane Banaszak-Holl, PhD
Department of Health Services Administration
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

Leann Comfort, PhD, RN, FAAN
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Rockville, MD

Mattia J. Gilmartin PhD, RN, FAAN 
Executive Director, Nurses Improving Quality for Healthsystems Elders
NYU Rory Meyers College of Nursing 
New York, NY

Kelly Gleason, RN, PhD
Assistant Professor 
Johns Hopkins School of Nursing 
Baltimore, MD 

Peter F. Martelli, PhD, MSPH
Associate Professor of Healthcare Administration
Sawyer Business School, Suffolk University
Boston, MA 

Editorial Board
Farrokh Alemi, PhD
Professor of Health Administration and Policy
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 

Ann Dadich
Associate Professor of Human Resources and Management
Western Sydney University, School of Business

Sydney, Australia

Josué Patient Epané 
Associate Professor
School of Public Health
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda, CA

Atul Grover, MD, PhD, FACP, FCCP
Exec Director, Research & Action Institute
Association of American Medical Colleges
Washington, DC

Allyson G. Hall, PhD
Professor and Director, Graduate Programs in Healthcare Quality & Safety
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

Timothy Hoff, PhD
Professor of Management and Health Policy
Northeastern University
Boston, MA

Henry Michtalik, PhD  
Assistant Professor
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Duncan V. Neuhauser, PhD
Charles Elton Blanchard Professor of Health
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
School of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH

Robin Newhouse, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Dean and Distinguished Professor
Indiana University School of Nursing
Indianapolis, IN 

Prof. Dr. Holger Pfaff
University of Cologne
Cologne, Germany
Irwin Press, PhD
Press Ganey Associates
Professor Emeritus 
University of Notre Dame 
Chicago, IL

Peter Pronovost, MD, PhD, FCCM
Chief Clinical Transformation Officer
University Hospitals Health System
Cleaveland, OH

Rasa Ruseckaite, PhD
Senior Research Fellow
Deputy Head, Clinical Outcomes Data Reporting and Research Program
Monash University
Melbourne, Australia

Neil J. Sehgal, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Health Policy & Management
University of Maryland School of Public Health
College Park, MD

Stephen M. Shortell, PhD
Professor of the Graduate School and
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Co-Director, Center for Healthcare
Organizational and Innovation
Research (CHOIR) 
School of Public Health
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 

Geoffrey A. Silvera
Assistant Professor of Health Services Administration, 
School of Health Professions
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL 

Anne Breen Tomolo, MD, MPH
Associate Chief of Staff/Education Director
Quality Scholars Fellowship Program Atlanta
VA Health Care System
Atlanta, GA

Jessica Watterson, PhD
Senior Lecturer in Digital Health
Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Monash University 
Selangor Darul Ehsan​, Malaysia