Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Mitchell B. Balter Award Selections

  • Creator:   Editors
  • Updated:   8/22/2019
  • Contains:  19 items
These articles received the annual Mitchell B. Balter Award and reflect the principles embodied in Dr. Balter's work in pharmacoepidemiology.

Assessing Prolongation of the Heart Rate Corrected QT Interval in Users of Tricyclic Antidepressants: Advice to Use Fridericia Rather Than Bazett’s Correction

Noordam, Raymond; van den Berg, Marten E.; Niemeijer, Maartje N.; More

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 35(3):260-265, June 2015.

2015 Award Recipient (1 of 2)

Are Participants in Pharmacological and Psychotherapy Treatment Trials for Social Anxiety Disorder Representative of Patients in Real-Life Settings?

Hoertel, Nicolas; de Maricourt, Pierre; Katz, Julien; More

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 34(6):697-703, December 2014.

2014 Award Recipient

Pregnancy Outcome After Exposure to Antidepressants and the Role of Maternal Depression: Results From the Norwegian Mother and Child Cohort Study

Nordeng, Hedvig; van Gelder, Marleen M. H. J.; Spigset, Olav; More

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 32(2):186-194, April 2012.

2011 Award Recipient

Medication Adherence in Outpatients With Severe Mental Disorders: Relation Between Self-Reports and Serum Level

Jónsdóttir, Halldóra; Opjordsmoen, Stein; Birkenaes, Astrid B.; More

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 30(2):169-175, April 2010.

2010 Award Recipient

Neuropsychological Test Performance in Healthy Elderly Volunteers Before and After Donepezil Administration: A Randomized, Controlled Study

Beglinger, Leigh J.; Tangphao-Daniels, Oranee; Kareken, David A.; More

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 25(2):159-165, April 2005.

2004-2005 Award Recipient

Human Leukocyte Antigen-A1 Predicts a Good Therapeutic Response to Clozapine With a Low Risk of Agranulocytosis in Patients With Schizophrenia

Lahdelma, Liisa; Ahokas, Antti; Andersson, Leif C.; More

Journal of Clinical Psychopharmacology. 21(1):4-7, February 2001.

1999 Award Recipient