Journal Logo

Editorial Board

CHAIRMAN: George W. Sledge, Jr., MD
Professor of Medicine, Stanford University

CLINICAL ADVISORY EDITOR FOR ONCOLOGY: Ramaswamy Govindan, MD, Professor of Medicine; Anheuser Busch Char in Medical Oncology; Director, Section of Medical Oncology, Division of Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine

CLINICAL ADVISORY EDITOR FOR HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY: Hagop M. Kantarjian, MD, Professor and Chairman, Department of Leukemia; and Samsung Distinguished University Chair in Cancer Medicine, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center


Joseph S. Bailes, MD
Chairman, Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas Foundation; Partner, Texas Oncology

Paul A. Bunn, Jr., MD
Executive Director, International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer; James Dudley Endowed Professor of Lung Cancer Research, University of Colorado Cancer Center

Michael A. Caligiuri, MD
Director, Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center; CEO, James Cancer Hospital and Solove Institute

Harold P. Freeman, MD
President and CEO, Harold P. Freeman Patient Navigation Institute; Emeritus Professor of Surgery, Columbia University

Richard T. Hoppe, MD
Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology; Member, Stanford University School of Medicine

Robert J. Mayer, MD
Faculty Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dana Farber Cancer Institute; Faculty Associate Dean for Admissions and Stephen B. Kay Family Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Frank L. Meyskens, Jr., MD
Daniel C. Aldrich, Jr. Endowed Chair and Professor of Medicine, Biological Chemistry, and Public Health; Vice Dean, School of Medicine; Director Emeritus, Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of California, Irvine​

Naveen Pemmaraju, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Leukemia, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

Joseph V. Simone, MD
President, Simone Consulting

Melissa Stewart, LCSW-R
Senior Clinical Social Worker
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Nizar M. Tannir, MD, FACP
Professor and Deputy Chair, Department of Genitourinary Medical Oncology, Division of Cancer Medicine, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

Paul A. Volberding, MD
Director, AIDS Research Institute, University of California, San Francisco; Director of Research, UCSF Global Health Sciences

Norman Wolmark, MD
Chairman and Principal Investigator, National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project; Chairman, Department of Human Oncology, Allegheny General Hospital Cancer Center, Pittsburgh