Secondary Logo

​​​2019 Excellence in Oncology Award​

Oncology Times is now accepting submissions for the 2019 Excellence in Oncology Award​, an exciting contest designed to recognize the wonderful research, dedication, and dramatic impact on patients (and their families) that occur every day in oncology.

To enter, please fill out the entry form​ and email to 

Submissions are due by February 4, 2019

Award Criteria:

  • Published or presented research conducted in the last 12 months
  • Research must have a clinical/therapeutic impact (i.e., FDA approval, patient outcomes, etc.)
  • Lead researcher (or individual nominating the researcher/team) should summarize the research and its impact, and include a link to the published paper or presentation (in less than 500 words)

The top winner will receive a $500 donation in their name to a charity/foundation of their choosing as well as a cover story highlighting their winning researcher. Additional honorees will receive certificates and recognition in Oncology Times. 

Check out the 2018 Excellence in Oncology recipients here: