Secondary Logo

Editorial Board

​​Marian Altman, MS, RN, CCRN-K, ANP, CNS-BC
Clinical Practice Specialist
American Association​​​ of Critical-Care Nurses
Aliso Viejo, Calif.

Sean P. Clarke, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Connell School of Nursing
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

Sharon Cox, MSN, RN, CNAA
Principal Consultant
Cox & Associates
Brentwood, Tenn.

Jeffrey N. Doucette, DNP, RN, LNHA, CENP, NEA-BC, FACHE
Vice President of Magnet Recognition Program® and Pathway to Excellence®
American Nurses Credentialing Center
Silver Spring, Md.

Kirsten Drake, DNP, RN, OCN, NEA-BC
Director, Med/Surg, Renal/Oncology Services
Texas Health Harris Methodist
Hospital Fort Worth
Fort Worth, Tex.

Caryl Goodyear, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Director
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, Mo.

Pamela Hunt, MSN, BS, RN
Chief Nursing Executive
Community Health Network North Region
Indianapolis, Ind.

Mary G. Nash, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACHE
Chief Nurse Executive
The Ohio State University Nursing System
Columbus, Ohio

Tim Porter-O’Grady, EdD, ScD, APRN, FAAN
Associate Professor, Leadership Scholar
Health Innovations Program
College of Nursing, Arizona State University
Phoenix, Ariz.

Joyce Sensmeier, MS, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, FAAN
Vice President of Informatics
Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society
Chicago, Ill.

Dennis R. Sherrod, EdD, RN
Forsyth Medical Center Endowed Chair of Recruitment and Retention
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, N.C.

Kathleen M. White, PhD, RN, CEA-BC, FAAN
Associate Professor and Director of Faculty Practice
Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
Baltimore, Md.

Teri Wurmser, PhD, MPH, RN
Director, Ann May Center for Nursing
Neptune, N.J.

Claire M. Zangerle, MBA, MSN, RN
Chief Nurse Executive
Allegheny Health Network
Pittsburgh, Pa.​