Journal Logo

Editorial Board

​​​Taletha M. Askew, MBA, DNP, APRN-CNS, CCRN-K
Advanced Practice Provider, Lead Clinical Nurse Specialist​
Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute
Columbus, OH

​​​​​Elizabeth A. Ayello, PhD, RN, CWON, ETN, MAPWCA, FAAN
Co-Editor-in-Chief, Advances in Skin & Wound Care
Executive Editor Emeritus, WCET Journal
Faculty, Excelsior College School of Nursing
Albany, NY
President, Ayello, Harris & Associates, Inc.

Dottie Borton, BSN, RN, CIC, FAPIC
Infection Prevention and Control Consultant
Philadelphia, PA

Nursing2021 Infection Prevention Department Coordinator

Michael R. Cohen, ScD, MS, RPh
President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices
Member of the Sentinel Event Advisory Group for The Joint Commission
Horsham, PA

Alison Colbert, PhD, PHCNS-BC
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Duquesne University School of Nursing
Pittsburgh, PA

Amanda L. Coyle, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
ED Nurse Practitioner
University of Maryland Medical Center
Baltimore, MD

​Martha M. Funnell, MS, RN, CDCES, FAAN
Emeritus Research Scientist
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI.

Cynthia D. Griffin, BSN, RN, MS, CPHQ, CCM, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer, Community Care
Wilmington, DE

Elizabeth Heavey, PhD, RN, CNM 

Graduate Program Coordinator and Professor of Nursing
The College at Brockport, State University of New York
Brockport, NY

JoAnn Mick, PhD, RN-BC, NEA-BC
Nurse Scientist
Memorial Hermann
Houston, TX

Donna Felber Neff, PhD, RN, FNAP
University of Central Florida College of Nursing
Orlando, FL

Bridget Parsh, EdD, RN, CNS
Professor of Nursing
Sacramento State University
Sacramento, CA

Bill Pruitt, MBA, RRT, AE-C, CPFT, FAARC
Independent Consultant
Mobile, AL

Richard L. Pullen, Jr., EdD, MSN, RN, CMSRN, CNE-cl, ANEF
Professor-Non-Traditional Nursing Programs
Piper Professor of Texas
Fellow, Academy of Nursing Education
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Lubbock, TX

Joyce Sensmeier, MS, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, FAAN
Senior Advisor
Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society
Chicago, IL

Ann Shastay, MSN, RN, AOCN
Managing Editor
Institute for Safe Medication Practices
Horsham, PA

Dan Sheridan, MS, RPh, CPPS 
Medication Safety Pharmacist
OhioHealth Marion General Hospital
Marion, OH

Kristopher T. Starr, JD, MSN, APRN, CNP, FNP-C
Attorney at Law, Ferry Joseph, P.A., Wilmington, DE
US Acute Care Solutions
Union Hospital
Elkton, MD
University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health
Bel Air, MD
Adjunct Faculty
University of Delaware School of Nursing
Newark, DE

Nursing2021 Legal Matters department coordinator

Jeffery Strickler, DHA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
Vice President
University of North Carolina Hospitals
Chapel Hill, NC