Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

JSCR Editorial Excellence Award Winners

Awarded to Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research Editorial Board Members for outstanding service. This award is presented by the National Strength and Conditioning Association Research Committee and the Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research Editor.

2020        Paul Comfort, PhD. CSCS,*D and Jason Winchester, PhD CSCS,*D
2019        Dawn Anderson, PhD, CSCS and Rhodri S. Lloyd, PhD, CSCS,*D
2018        David R. Hooper, PhD, CSCS,*D and Joseph P. Weir, PhD, FNSCA
2017        Brent Alvar, PhD, CSCS,*D, RSCC*D and Joseph F. Signorile, PhD
2016        N. Travis Triplett, PhD, CSCS,*D, FNSCA and Jared W. Coburn, PhD, CSCS,*D, FNSCA
2015        Loren Chiu, PhD, CSCS and Tammy K. Evetovich, PhD, CSCS
2014        Maren S. Fragala, PhD, CSCS,*D and G. Gregory Haff, PhD, CSCS,*D, FNSCA
2013        Jacob Vingren, PhD, CSCS and Patrick Jacobs, PhD, CSCS
2012        John Caruso, PhD and Sean P. Flanagan, PhD, CSCS,*D
2011        Joel T. Cramer, PhD, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D, FNSCA and Duncan N. French, PhD, CSCS
2010        Michael R. McGuigan, PhD / Kent J. Adams, PhD, CSCS 
2009        William P. Ebben, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA / Brian Schilling, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA 
2008        Terry J. Housh, PhD, FNSCA 
2007        Jill A. Bush, PhD, CSCS 
2006        Nicholas A. Ratamess, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA 
2005        Ann M. Swank, PhD, CSCS 
2004        Steven J. Fleck, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA 
2003        Bruce W. Craig, PhD, FNSCA 
2002        Lee E. Brown, EdD, CSCS, FNSCA 
2001        Jay R. Hoffman, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA /  Jeffrey R. Stout, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA 
2000        Jerry L. Mayhew, PhD / Dan Wathen, MS, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D, FNSCA 
1999        E. Paul Roetert, PhD 
1998        Lawrence W. Weiss, EdD, CSCS, FNSCA