​​​​​American Headache Society Annual Meeting

The Neurology Today Conference Reporter aims to keep neurologists up to date and fully informed about the most noteworthy news from major professional meetings.  
Whether you are attending the meeting or reading about it remotely, you’ll be able to access daily, concise peer-reviewed reports from major neurology conferences via email blasts that are optimized for web and mobile viewing.
The Neurology Today Conference Reporter highlights only those papers and presentations deemed noteworthy by the Neurology Today editors. All reports are vetted and reviewed by our team of neurologist reviewers, as well. Each report includes commentary from independent experts and appears with additional perspectives in the print edition of Neurology Today.​​

Peer-reviewed by the Neurology Today Editors
Ringel, Steve USENEW.jpg Avitzur_OrlyNEW.jpg Holloway_RobertNEW.jpg Tyler_KenNEW.jpg ​
From left to right: Editor-in-Chief Steven P. Ringel, MD, FAAN, professor and director of the neuromuscular division, University of Colorado School of Medicine; Associate Editor Orly Avitzur, MD, FAAN, clinical assistant professor of neurology, New York Medical College; Associate Editor Robert G. Holloway Jr., MD, MPH, FAAN, professor and chair of neurology, University of Rochester Medical Center; and Associate Editor Kenneth L. Tyler, MD, FAAN, Reuler-Lewin family professor and chair of neurology, University of Colorado.

Hot Off the Press from the 2017 American Headache Society Annual Meeting:​​

​June 15–Noninvasive Vagus Nerve Stimulation Interrupts Episodic but not Chronic Cluster Headache

​June 15–Erenumab and Fremanezumab Found to Reduce Chronic Migraine Days​

​June 15–Prochlorperazine Found Superior to Hydromorphone for Migraine in the Emergency Department

June 14–Migraine Prevention Takes Center Stage at AHS Annual Meeting

​June 14–Antibodies Targeting CGRP Found to Reduce Migraine Days

​June 14–Caloric Vestibular Stimulation Found to Reduce Migraine Days

Click here for reports from the 2016 American Headache Society Annual Meeting.​​