Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief
Kathleen R. Simpson, PhD, RNC, CNS-BC, FAAN
Perinatal Clinical Nurse Specialist
St. Louis, MO

Associate Editor
Annie J. Rohan, PhD, RN, NNP-BC,
CPNP-PC, FAANP

Editorial Office
7140 Pershing Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63130
KRSimpson@prodigy.net  

Editor Emerita
Margaret Comerford Freda, EdD, RN, CHES, FAAN

Editorial Board

Ellise D. Adams, PhD, CNM
Associate Professor, College of Nursing
Doctor of Nursing Practice Coordinator
University of Alabama in Huntsville
Huntsville, AL
E-mail: eda0001@uah.edu

Judy A. Beal, DNSc, RN, FNAP, FAAN
Dean, School of Nursing and Health Sciences,
Professor of Nursing, Robert Wood Johnson
Executive Nurse Fellow 2008-2011,
Simmons College, Boston, MA
E-mail: judy.beal@simmons.edu

Rachel Blankstein Breman, PhD, MPH, RN
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland
School of Nursing
Baltimore, MD
E-mail: rbreman@umaryland.edu

Lynn Clark Callister, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita, College of Nursing
Brigham Young University, Provo, UT
E-mail: lynn_callister@byu.edu

Kathleen Leask Capitulo, PhD,
RN, FAAN
Chief Nurse Executive, James J. Peters
VA Medical Center, Bronx, N.Y. Assoc.
Professor, Case Western University,
Frances P. Bolton School of Nursing,
Cleveland, OH
E-mail: drkatiern@hotmail.com

Carmen Giurgescu, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
The Ohio State University College of
Nursing Columbus, OH
E-mail: giurgescu.1@osu.edu

Laura L. Hayman, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research,
Professor of Nursing,
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
University of Massachusetts—Boston
E-mail: laura.hayman@umb.edu

Heidi VonKoss Krowchuk, PhD, RN,
PNP, FAAN
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
E-mail: Heidi_Krowchuk@uncg.edu

Eileen T. Lake, PhD, RN, FAAN
Jessie M. Scott Term Chair in Nursing
and Health Policy
Associate Professor of Sociology
Associate Director, Center for Health
Outcomes and Policy Research
Chair, Graduate Group in Nursing
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
E-mail: elake@nursing.upenn.edu

Terri H. Lipman, PhD, CRNP, FAAN
Miriam Stirl Endowed Term Professor of
Nutrition, Professor of Nursing of Children
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Division of
Endocrinology/Diabetes
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
E-mail: lipman@nursing.upenn.edu

Karen H. Morin, PhD, RN, ANEF, FAAN
Professor Emerita
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
E-mail: khmorin@sbcglobal.net

Nancy O’Brien-Abel, MN, RNC
Perinatal Clinical Nurse Specialist
Affi liate Instructor
University of Washington, School of Nursing,
Seattle, WA
E-mail: nancy.obrien@live.com

Arwa Oweis, DNSc, RN
Dean of Nursing, Director of WHO
Collaborating Center
Maternal Child Health Nursing
and Midwifery Jordan University of
Science and Technology Irbid-Jordan
E-mail: arwa@just.edu.jo

Annie J. Rohan, PhD, RN, NNP-BC,
CPNP-PC, FAANP
Director of Pediatric Research,
School of Nursing
State University of New York at Stony Brook
E-mail: annie.rohan@stonybrook.edu

Cheryl Roth, PhD, WHNP-BC,
RNC-OB, RNFA
Nurse Practitioner
HonorHealth Scottsdale Shea Medical
Center in Scottsdale, AZ
E-mail: Cheryl.Roth@HonorHealth.com

Diane L. Spatz, PhD, RN-BC, FAAN
Professor of Perinatal Nursing and Helen
M. Shearer Professor of Nutrition
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Nurse Researcher-Lactation
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
E-mail: spatz@nursing.upenn.edu