Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Institutional members access full text with Ovid®

Position statement of the American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma on the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine Report, A National Trauma Care System

Integrating Military and Civilian Trauma Systems to Achieve Zero Preventable Deaths After Injury

Jenkins, Donald H. MD; Winchell, Robert J. MD; Coimbra, Raul MD, PhD; Rotondo, Michael F. MD; Weireter, Leonard J. MD; Bulger, Eileen M. MD; Kozar, Rosemary A. MD, PhD; Nathens, Avery B. MD; Reilly, Patrick M. MD; Henry, Sharon M. MD; Jimenez, Maria F. MD; Chang, Michael C. MD; Coburn, Michael MD; Dodd, Jimm MA; Neal, Melanie L. MS; Rosen, Justin; Clemency, Jean; Hoyt, David B. MD; Stewart, Ronald M. MD

Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery: November 2016 - Volume 81 - Issue 5 - p 819–823
doi: 10.1097/TA.0000000000001217
Focus on a National Trauma Care System

From the American College of Surgeons, Chicago, Illinois (D.H.J., R.M.S.); New York–Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, New York (R.J.W.); University of California–San Diego, San Diego, California (R.C.); University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, New York (M.F.R.); Harborview Medical Center, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington (E.M.B.); Sunnybrook Research Institute, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (A.B.N.); Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (P.M.R.); R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Baltimore, Maryland (S.M.H., R.A.K.); Eastern Virginia Medical School, Norfolk, Virginia (L.J.W.); Hospital Universitario Mayor–Mederi, Bogota, Colombia (M.F.J.); Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem, North Carolina (M.C.); Ben Taub Hospital, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas (M.C.C.); and American College of Surgeons, Chicago, Illinois (J.D., M.L.N., J.R., J.C., D.B.H.).

Published online: August 16, 2016.

Address for reprints: Ronald M. Stewart, MD, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, 7703 Floyd Curl Dr., San Antonio, TX 78229; email:

© 2016 Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc.