Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Institutional members access full text with Ovid®

V. Guidelines for Sedation and Analgesia During Mechanical Ventilation General Overview

Shapiro, Michael B. MD; West, Michael A. MD, PhD; Nathens, Avery B. MD, PhD, MPH; Harbrecht, Brian G. MD; Moore, Fredrick A. MD; Bankey, Paul E. MD, PhD; Freeman, Brad MD; Johnson, Jeffrey L. MD; McKinley, Bruce A. PhD; Minei, Joseph P. MD; Moore, Ernest E. MD; Maier, Ronald V. MDInflammation and the Host Response to Injury Large Scale Collaborative Research Project

The Journal of Trauma: Injury, Infection, and Critical Care: October 2007 - Volume 63 - Issue 4 - p 945-950
doi: 10.1097/TA.0b013e318142d21b
Surgical Glue Grant

From the Department of Surgery (M.B.S., M.A.W.), Northwestern University, Chicago, Illinois; Department of Surgery (A.B.N.), University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario; Department of Surgery (B.G.H.), University of Louisville, Louisville, Kentucky; Department of Surgery (F.A.M., B.A.M.), University of Texas at Houston, Houston, Texas; Department of Surgery (P.E.B.), University of Rochester, Rochester, New York; Department of Surgery (B.F., R.V.M.), Washington University, St. Louis, Missouri; Department of Surgery (J.L.J., E.E.M.), University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado; and Department of Surgery (J.P.M.), University of Texas at Southwestern, Dallas, Texas.

Submitted for publication September 28, 2006.

Accepted for publication June 15, 2007.

Additional participating investigators in the Large Scale Collaborative Research Agreement entitled, “Inflammation and the Host Response to Injury” include Brett D. Arnoldo, MD, Henry V. Baker, PhD, Timothy R. Billiar, MD, Bernard H. Brownstein, PhD, Steve E. Calvano, PhD, David G. Camp II, PhD, Celeste Campbell-Finnerty, PhD, George Casella, PhD, Irshad H. Chaudry, PhD, J. Perren Cobb, MD, Ronald W. Davis, PhD, Asit K. De, PhD, Constance Elson, PhD, Richard L. Gamelli, MD, Nicole S. Gibran, MD, Douglas L. Hayden, MA, Laura Hennessy, RN, David N. Herndon, MD, Jureta W. Horton, PhD, Marc G. Jeschke, MD, PhD, Matthew B. Klein, MD, James A. Lederer, PhD, Stephen F. Lowry, MD, John A. Mannick, MD, Philip H. Mason, PhD, Grace P. McDonald-Smith, MEd, Carol L. Miller-Graziano, PhD, Michael N. Mindrinos, PhD, Lyle L. Moldawer, PhD, Grant E. O’Keefe, MD, MPH, Laurence G. Rahme, PhD, Daniel G. Remick Jr, MD, David A. Schoenfeld, PhD, Geoffrey M. Silver, MD, Richard D. Smith, PhD, John Storey, PhD, Ronald G. Tompkins, MD, ScD, Mehmet Toner, PhD, H. Shaw Warren, MD, and Wenzhong Xiao, PhD.

Supported by a Large-Scale Collaborative Project Award (U54-GM62119) from The National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health.

Address for reprints: Michael B. Shapiro, MD, 201 E. Huron St., Galter 10-105, Chicago, IL 60611-2908; email:

© 2007 Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc.