Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Institutional members access full text with Ovid®

Inflammation and the Host Response to Injury, a Large-Scale Collaborative Project: Patient-Oriented Research Core–Standard Operating Procedures for Clinical Care.: IV. Guidelines for Transfusion in the Trauma Patient

West, Michael A. MD, PhD; Shapiro, Michael B. MD; Nathens, Avery B. MD, PhD, MPH; Johnson, Jeffrey L. MD; Moore, Ernest E. MD; Minei, Joseph P. MD; Bankey, Paul E. MD, PhD; Freeman, Brad MD; Harbrecht, Brian G. MD; McKinley, Bruce A. PhD; Moore, Fredrick A. MD; Maier, Ronald V. MD

The Journal of Trauma: Injury, Infection, and Critical Care: August 2006 - Volume 61 - Issue 2 - p 436-439
doi: 10.1097/01.ta.0000232517.83039.c4
Surgical Glue Grant

From the Department of Surgery, Northwestern University (M.A.W., M.B.S.); the Department of Surgery, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington (A.B.N., R.V.M.); the Department of Surgery, University of Colorado, Denver, Colorado (J.L.J., E.E.M.); the Department of Surgery, University of Texas at Southwestern, Dallas, Texas (J.P.M.); the Department of Surgery, University of Rochester, Rochester, New York (P.E.B.); the Department of Surgery, Washington University, St. Louis, Missouri (B.F.); the Department of Surgery, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (B.G.H.); and the Department of Surgery, University of Texas at Houston, Houston, Texas (B.A.M., F.A.M.).

Submitted for publication May 1, 2006.

Accepted for publication May 31, 2006.

Supported by a Large-Scale Collaborative Project Award (U54-GM62119) from The National Institute of General Medical Sciences, National Institutes of Health.

Additional participating investigators in the Large Scale Collaborative Research Agreement entitled, “Inflammation and the Host Response to Injury” include: Henry V. Baker, PhD, Timothy R. Billiar, MD, Bernard H. Brownstein, PhD, Steven E. Calvano, PhD, Irshad H. Chaudry, PhD, J. Perren Cobb, MD, Chuck Cooper, MS, Ronald W. Davis, PhD, Adrian Fay, PhD, Robert J. Feezor, MD, Richard L. Gamelli, MD, Nicole S. Gibran, MD, Doug Hayden, MS, David N. Herndon, MD, Jureta W. Horton, PhD, John Lee Hunt, MD, Krzysztof Laudanski, MD, MA, James A. Lederer, PhD, Tanya Logvinenko, PhD, Stephen F. Lowry, MD, John A. Mannick, MD, Carol L. Miller-Graziano, PhD, Michael Mindrinos, PhD, Lyle L. Moldawer, PhD, Grant E. O’Keefe, MD, MPH, Laurence G. Rahme, PhD, Daniel G. Remick, Jr., MD, David Schoenfeld, PhD, Robert L. Sheridan, MD, Geoffrey M. Silver, MD, Richard D. Smith, PhD, Gregory Stephanopoulos, PhD, Ronald G. Tompkins, MD, ScD, Mehmet Toner, PhD, H. Shaw Warren, MD, Steven E. Wolf, MD, Wenzhong Xiao, PhD, Martin Yarmush, MD, PhD, Vernon R. Young, PhD, ScD.

Address for reprints: Michael A. West, MD, PhD, Department of Surgery, Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine, 201 E. Huron, Galter 10-105, Chicago, IL 60611; email:

© 2006 by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins