Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

About the Journal

​Clinical Spine Surgery is the ideal journal for the busy practicing spine surgeon or trainee, as it is the only journal necessary to keep up to date with new clinical research and surgical techniques. Readers get to watch leaders in the field debate controversial topics in a new controversies section, and gain access to evidence-based reviews of important pathologies in the systematic reviews section. The journal features a surgical technique complete with a video, and a tips and tricks section that allows surgeons to review the important steps prior to a complex procedure.

Clinical Spine Surgery provides readers with primary research studies, specifically level 1, 2 and 3 studies, ensuring that articles that may actually change a surgeon’s practice will be read and published. Each issue includes a brief article that will help a surgeon better understand the business of healthcare, as well as an article that will help a surgeon understand how to interpret increasingly complex research methodology. Clinical Spine Surgery is your single source for up-to-date, evidence-based recommendations for spine care.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher 

Vindra Dass
vindra.dass@wolterskluwer.com
410-528-4232

Production Editor

Justin Peeples
justin.peeples@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager

Erin Enright
erin.enright@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing 

Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Editorial Coordinator 

Jonathan Kemmerer-Scovner
jonathan.scovner@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8349

Print and Online Display Ad Sales

Craig Silver
craig.silver@wolterskluwer.com

Michael Kokell
michael.kokell@wolterskluwer.com​
646-674-6453

Classified Advertising Representative

Terry Paolino
terry.paolino@wolterskluwer.com
774-235-5039 

Commercial Reprints Sales

Kelle Ramsay
kelle.ramsay@wolterskluwer.com
410-528-4121
 

Editor-in-Chief 

Gregory D. Schroeder, M.D.
Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery at
Thomas Jefferson University and Rothman Institute
Philadelphia, PA
Gregory.Schroeder@rothmanortho.com
312-589-0863

Editorial Correspondence 

Clinical Spine Surgery
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
530 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106-8300
Phone: 215-521-8300
Fax: 215-521-8488