Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

FPMRS Live Journal Club

Tagline: Your journal, FPMRS, is hosting the first of a series of live journal clubs.

When: Friday January 25th, 2019; 2PM EST, 11AM PST, 9AM HST

Dial In/Connectivity Information:

Meeting URL: https://zoom.us/j/333187028

OR

Join by Telephone

US: +1 646 876 9923 or +1 408 638 0968 or +1 669 900 6833

Meeting ID: 333 187 028

Articles:

1. Schiavi MC, D'Oria O, Faiano P, et al.  Vaginal Native Tissue Repair for Posterior Compartment Prolapse: Long-Term Analysis of Sexual Function and Quality of Life in 151 Patients, Female Pelvic Med Reconstr Surg 2018; 24: 419-423.

2. Glazener CMA, Breeman S, Elders A, et al.  Mesh, graft, or standard repair for women having primary transvaginal anterior or posterior compartment prolapse surgery: two parallel-group, multicentre, randomised, controlled trials (PROSPECT).  Lancet 2017; 389: 381-92.

Host: University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Women's Health

Presenter: Jennifer WH Wong, MD;

Moderator: Steven Minaglia, MD, MBA, FACS, FACOG

Invited Speaker: Christopher Maher, MBBS, FRANZCOG, CU, PhD

Contributors: W. Thomas Gregory, MD; Karl Jallad, MD; Steven Minaglia, MD