Editorial Board

​Editor-in-Chief
David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
University of Iowa
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Managing Editor
Elizabeth Alesbury
ealesbury@paeaonline.org

​Founding Editor
Donald M. Pedersen, PhD, PA-C

Feature Editors
Abstracts and Brief Reports
Doug Brock, PhD
University of Washington
dmbrock@uw.edu
 
Academic Law
Constance Burke, MS, PA-C
University of Detroit Mercy
burkesca@udmercy.edu

Cultural Perspectives
Daytheon Sturges, MPAS, PA-C
UT Southwestern School of Health Professions
daytheon.sturges@UTSouthwestern.edu

Evidence-Based Medicine
J. Glenn Forister, PhD, PA-C
Oregon Health & Science University
forister@ohsu.edu

Exploring Medicine Through the Arts
Adrian S. Banning, MMS, PA-C
Drexel University
asb35@drexel.edu
 
Global Perspectives
Oren Berkowitz, PhD, PA-C
Ariel University, Israel
orenbe@ariel.ac.il

Just Ethics
Jason Lesandrini
Mercer University
jlesandr@gmail.com
​​
Lessons Learned
Mary Warner, MMSc, PA-C
Boston University
mlwarner@bu.edu

Technology and Education
Nina Multak, MPAS, PA-C
Drexel University
nlm38@drexel.edu

Book Reviews
James Cawley, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University
purljfc@aol.com

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD
David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
Editor in Chief
University of Iowa
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Trenton Honda, PhD, MMS, PA-C
University of Utah
trendon.honda@utah.edu

Gerald Kayingo, PhD, MMSc, PA-C
University of California - Davis
gerald.kayingo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Kristopher Maday, MS, PA-C
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Kmaday@uthsc.edu

Anthony Miller, MEd, PA-C
Shenandoah University
 amiller@su.edu

Nicole Mortier, MHS, PA-C
George Washington University
nmortier@gwu.edu

Brenda Quincy, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Butler University
bquincy@butler.edu

Tamara Ritsema, MPH, MMSc, PA-C
George Washington University
St. George's University of London
tamiritsema@gmail.com

STATISTICAL EDITOR
William Schweinle, PhD
University of South Dakota

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT EDUCATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
Lisa Mustone Alexander, EdD, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University

President Elect
Jonathan Bowser, MS, PA-C
University of Colorado

Past President
William Kohlhepp, DHSc, PA-C
Quinnipiac University

Secretary
Howard Straker, EdD, MPH, PA
George Washington University

Treasurer
Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C, CPA
Dominican University of California

Director at Large
Gerald Kayingo, PhD, MMSc, PA-C
University of California – Davis

Director at Large
Janie McDaniel, MS, MLS(ASCP)SC
Yale Physician Assistant Online Program

Director at Large
Dipu Patel-Junankar, MPAS, PA-C
Northeastern University

Director at Large
Kevin M. Schuer, DrPH, PA-C
University of Kentucky

Director at Large
Michel Statler, MLA, PA-C
Rosalind Franklin University

Student Member at Large
Kathleen Holec, BS
Butler University