Journal Logo

Editorial Board

​Editor-in-Chief
David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
University of Iowa
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Managing Editor
Elizabeth Alesbury
ealesbury@paeaonline.org

​Founding Editor
Donald M. Pedersen, PhD, PA-C

Feature Editors
Abstracts and Brief Reports
Alicia Quella, PhD, PA-C  
Augsburg University
quella@augsburg.edu

Academic Law
Constance Burke, MS, PA-C
University of Detroit Mercy
burkesca@udmercy.edu

Cultural Perspectives
Daytheon Sturges, MPAS, PA-C
University of Washington, MEDEX Northwest
dsturges@uw.edu

Evidence-Based Medicine
Theresa Hegmann, MPAS, PA-C
University of Iowa
theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu

Exploring Medicine Through the Arts
Erin F. Lepp, MMSc, PA-C
Mercer University
lepp_ef@mercer.edu
 
Global Perspectives
Oren Berkowitz, PhD, PA-C
Ariel University, Israel
orenbe@ariel.ac.il
​​
Lessons Learned
Jennifer Coombs, PhD, MPAS, PA-C  
University of Utah
jcoombs@upap.utah.edu 

Technology and Education
Nina Multak, MPAS, PA-C
Drexel University
nlm38@drexel.edu

Book Reviews
Chris Roman, MA, MMSc, PA-C
Butler University
croman@butler.edu

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD
David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
Editor in Chief
University of Iowa
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Alexandria Garino, PhD, PA-C
Yale School of Medicine
alexandria.garino@yale.edu

Trenton Honda, PhD, MMS, PA-C
University of Utah
trendon.honda@utah.edu

Kristopher Maday, MS, PA-C
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Kmaday@uthsc.edu

Anthony Miller, MEd, PA-C
Shenandoah University
 amiller@su.edu

Nicole Mortier, MHS, PA-C
George Washington University
nmortier@gwu.edu

Brenda Quincy, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Butler University
bquincy@butler.edu

Tamara Ritsema, MPH, MMSc, PA-C
George Washington University
St. George's University of London
tamiritsema@gmail.com

STATISTICAL EDITOR
William Schweinle, PhD
University of South Dakota

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT EDUCATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
Howard Straker, EdD, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University
 
President Elect
Michel Statler, MLA, PA-C
UT Southwestern University
 
Past President
Jonathan Bowser, MS, PA-C
University of Colorado
 
Secretary
Janie McDaniel, MS, MLS(ASCP)SC
Yale PA Online Program

Treasurer
Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C, CPA
Dominican University of California

Director at Large
Nicole Burwell, PhD, MSHS, PA-C
Stanford University
 
Director at Large
Reamer Bushardt, PharmD, PA-C
George Washington University

Director at Large
Janie McDaniel, MS, MLS(ASCP)SC
Yale Physician Assistant Online Program

Director at Large
Dipu Patel, MPAS, PA-C
Northeastern University

Director at Large
Michael Roscoe, PhD, PA-C
University of Evansville

Director at Large
Kevin M. Schuer, DrPH, PA-C
University of Kentucky

Director at Large
Linda Sekhon, DHSc, PA-C
High Point University

Student Member at Large
Mary Ruggeri, PA-S3
Yale PA Online Program