Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

People and Events

Dreger, Marianne

Journal of Occupational and Environmental Medicine: April 2010 - Volume 52 - Issue 4 - p 462
doi: 10.1097/JOM.0b013e3181dc7110
People and Events


Tee L. Guidotti, MD, MPH, FACOEM, was recently named HSE and Sustainability Advisor when he joined Medical Advisory Services, a Division of Building Health Sciences, Inc., of Rockville, Md.



Immediately prior to joining Medical Advisory Services, Dr Guidotti completed a yearlong consulting assignment in Saudi Arabia for Saudi Aramco, a global petroleum enterprise. He retired in 2008 from the George Washington University where he served as Professor of Occupational and Environmental Medicine. His career also included 14 years as Professor of Occupational and Environmental Medicine at the University of Alberta in Canada.

A past president of the American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine (ACOEM; 2006-2007), Dr Guidotti joined the College in 1977 and was elevated to Fellow status in 1982. He is a member of the Metropolitan Washington COEM, an ACOEM component society, and previous member of the Western OEMA, where he served that component on the Board of Directors and chaired their Committee on Education.

Dr Guidotti received his MD from the University of California at San Diego and his MPH from the Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health. He is a diplomate of the American Board of Toxicology and the American Board of Preventive Medicine, where he is certified in occupational medicine. He is also certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine in internal and pulmonary medicine. Dr Guidotti is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada (Occupational Medicine) and a Certificant of the Canadian Board of Occupational Medicine.

The New England College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine (NECOEM), one of ACOEM's component societies, has scheduled a dinner meeting on May 13. “Redefining Workplace Upper Extremity Overuse Disorders and Prevention and Treatment” will be held at the Cumberland Club in Portland, Maine.

NECOEM will also meet on September 11 in the Federal Ballroom of the Oliver Wight Tavern in Old Sturbridge Village, Mass., to discuss “Cardiovascular Disease and Firefighters.” Their next annual meeting to be held in conjunction with the Massachusetts Association of Occupational Health Nurses will be on December 2-3 at the Boston Marriott Newton, Newton, Mass.

NECOEM officers for 2010 are Reid Boswell, MD, President; Philip Adamo, MD, Vice President; and Geoffrey Shreck, Secretary-Treasurer.

For more information about NECOEM and online meeting registration, visit their Web site at For additional assistance, contact Dianne Plantamura, NECOEM Executive Director, at 978/373-5597 or via e-mail at

The Texas College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine (TxCOEM), an ACOEM component, will hold a meeting May 21 in Houston at the Inn at the Ballpark. Activities include a presentation by a representative from the Texas Medical Board, as well as topics on workers' compensation, psychological factors in back pain, and the importance of safety and risk management, among others.

Contact Melissa D. Tonn, MD, TxCOEM President, at for additional information.

Effective January 1, 2010, the following members of ACOEM were certified in the various specialties by the American Board of Preventive Medicine (ABPM).

Back to Top | Article Outline

Certified in Occupational Medicine

Raza R. Akbar, MD

Blythe L. Hardy, MD

Paul J. Anderson II, MD

Steven R. Angerbauer, MD

Michael J. Ardaiz, MD

Marc E. Arnush, MD

Jeremy J. Biggs, MD

Michael R. Boivin, MD

Melville D. Bradley, MD

Wendy A. Brody, MD

Theodore R. Brown, DO

Jean F. Cyriaque, MD

Anne Donohue, MD

Serge Dubuc, MD

Deborah A. Eichelberger, MD

Wilson L. Eseme, Jr., MD

Barnabas T. Fote, MD

Richard S. Fraser, MD

Michael P. Gallagher, MD

Ping Gao, MD

Gregory M. Garvin, MD

Anthony J. Grippo, MD

Christopher M. Grussendorf, MD

Jessica Ruth Hanford, MD

Stella E. Hines, MD

Allison L. Jones, MD

Anand Joshi, MD

Erik K. Koda, MD

Susan P. Larson, MD

Blake D. Lollis, MD

David G. Lukcso, MD

Steve D. Martinez, MD

Julie M. McKibben, MD

Richard L. Mooney, MD

George W. Moore, MD

Saether A. Muzaffar, MD

Mark A. Nassir, MD

Nahid Nazari, MD

Lucien Parrillo, MD

Richard S. Rasmussen, MD

Edgar Rodriguez, MD

Troy W. Ross, MD

Endel A. Sorra, DO

Kenneth R. Spaeth, MD

Jeremy S. Standridge, DO

Tracey L. Stefanon, DO

Devin A. Wiles, DO

Nancy J. Williams, MD

Back to Top | Article Outline

Certified in Aerospace Medicine

Duncan G. Hughes, MD

Ronald D. Poole, MD

Back to Top | Article Outline

Certified in Public Health and General Preventive Medicine

Jaspal S. Ahluwalia, MD

Muktar H. Aliyu, MD

John P. Barrett, MD

Kathryn G. Bird, DO

Scott E. Cherry, DO

Randall Freeman, MD

Archana Gorty, MD

Michael Nwude, MD

Kevin S. Payne, DO

Qilin Song, MD

Nathan Teague, MD

ABPM 2010 examinations will be offered in the United States and internationally over a 2-week period October 4-15 at Pearson VUE Professional Centers. For more information, contact ABPM at 111 West Jackson Street, Ste 1110, Chicago, Ill 60604; telephone: 312/939-2276; e-mail:; Web site:

©2010The American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine