Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

Marilyn H. Oermann, PhD, RN, FAAN
Thelma M. Ingles Professor of Nursing
Duke University School of Nursing
Durham, North Carolina
marilyn[email protected]

Associate Editor
Staci Reynolds, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN, CNRN, SCRN, CPHQ
Infection Prevention & Hospital Epidemiology Clinical Nurse Specialist
Duke University Hospital
Associate Clinical Professor & DANCE Academic-Practice Partnership Coordinator
Duke University School of Nursing
Durham, North Carolina

Editorial Board

Carla S. Aquino, DNP, RN
Program Director for Clinical Quality and Magnet
Department of Nursing
Office of Nursing Professional Practice
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland

Marianne Baernholdt, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Global Initiatives and Professor
School of Nursing
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Miriam Bender, PhD, RN, CNL
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Founding Director, Center for Nursing Philosophy,
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California

Angeline Bushy, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, Bert Fish Endowed Chair,
School of Nursing,
College of Health & Public Affairs,
University of Central Florida
Daytona Beach, Florida

Grace Buttriss, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, CNL
Program Director
Clinical Professor
Northeastern University-Charlotte 
Bouve’ College of Health Sciences
Charlotte, North Carolina

Lianne Jeffs, PhD, RN
Research and Innovation Lead, Scholar in Residence,
Nursing and Health Disciplines
Senior Clinician Scientist, Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
Sinai Health System​
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Susan R. Lacey, PhD, RN, CNL, FAAN​
Society of Critical Care Medicine
Associate Director of Quality and Research 
Mount Prospect, I​​llinois

Lenard L. Parisi, MA, RN, CPHQ, FNAHQ
Senior Director of Nursing Quality and Magnet Recognition
The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, New York

Marilyn J. Rantz, PhD, RN, FAAN, NHA
University Hospital Professor of
Nursing, Sinclair School of Nursing,
University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia, Missouri

Chief Nursing Officer
Prisma Health Baptist Hospital and Prisma Health Baptist Parkridge Hospital
Columbia, South Carolina

Janet Stifter, PhD, RN, CPHQ
Vice President, Perioperative and Interventional Services and Professional Nursing Practice
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, I​​llinois​

Huey-Ming Tzeng, PhD, RN, FAAN
School of Nursing, The University of Texas Medical Branch,
Galveston, Texas

Kathie S. Zimbro, PhD, RN
Nurse Executive Research &
Director, Quality Research Institute
Sentara Healthcare
Norfolk, Virginia

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Publications Staff
Jennifer E. Brogan
Vice President, Journal Publishing

Randi Davis

Karen E. Innocent, MS, APRN, BC, CRNP, CMSRN
Director, Continuing Education and Conferences

Danielle Beren
Marketing Manager

Career, Eduation, and Events Advertising

Ben Crowe (West)
[email protected]

Monique McLaughlin (East)
[email protected]