Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

​ ​
Simon Kitto, Ph.D
University of Ottawa

Managing Editor
Lauren Overbey

Editorial Assistant
Natalia Danilovich, MD, PhD
University of Ottawa

Executive Editorial Board
Barbara Brandt PhD, EdM    
University of Minnesota

Craig Campbell, MD
Royal College of Physicians & Surgeons
Ottawa, Ontario

Ronald M. Cevero, PhD
Uniformed Services University
Bethesda, MD
Jocelyn Lockyer, PhD
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta

Robin Newhouse PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN

David Price, MD, FAAFP, FACEHP
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, CO
Associate Editors by Specialty
Social Media Editor
Lawrence Sherman, FACEHP, CHCP
TOPEC Global

Statistics Editor
John R. Kues, PhD, CCMEP
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Cincinnati, OH

Assessment Editor
Timothy J. Wood, PhD
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario

Evaluation Editor
Lori L. Bakken, M.S., Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI

Consulting Quality/Performance
Improvement Editor

Nancy Davis, PhD
University of Kansas Medical School
Kansas City, KS

Associate Editors
Doug Archibald, PhD
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario

Kathy Chappell, PhD, RN
American Nurses Credentialing Center
Silver Spring, MD

Anna MacLeod, PhD
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Thomas J. Van Hoof, MD, EdD, CMQ, CCMEP
University of Connecticut Schools of Nursing & Medicine
Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning, University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT

Reviews Editor
Tanya Horsley, PhD
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario

Book Review Editor
Linda Caples, MBA
Office of Continuing and Professional Education Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Advisory Panel
​Barbara E. Barnes, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

David A. Davis, MD
Mohamed Bin Rashid University of Medicine & Health Sciences
Professor Emeritus, University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Todd Dorman, MD, FCCM
The Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Eric S. Holmboe, MD
American Council for Graduate Medical
Chicago, IL

Jeremy M. Grimshaw, MBChB, PhD, FRCGP
Ottawa Health Research Institute
Ottawa, Ontario

Gabrielle M. Kane, MB, EdD, FRCPC
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
​Alan B. Knox, EdD
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI

Donald E. Moore, Jr., PhD
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

John Norcini, PhD
Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research
Philadelphia, PA

John T. Parboosingh, MD, FRCSC
University of Calgary
Canmore, Alberta

Joan Sargeant, PhD
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia

R. Van Harrison, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
The Alliance for Continuing Education in the Health Professions
The Association for Hospital Medical Education
The Society for Academic Continuing Medical Education