Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board


Kevin E. Brueilly, PT, MPT, PhD
Associate Program Director, Professor of Physical Therapy
Charleston Southern University
Department of Physical Therapy
9200 University Blvd
Charleston, SC 29406
Phone: 843-863-7185
Deputy Editor

Beth A. Smith, PT, DPT, PhD
Children's Hospital Los Angeles/University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA
Email: [email protected]

Associate Editors

Kaci Handlery, PT, DPT, NCS
Arkansas Colleges of Health Education
Fort Smith, AR

Shilpa Krishnan, PT, PhD
Emory University
[email protected]

Tanya LaPier, PT, PhD, CCS
Eastern Washington University
Spokane, WA
[email protected]

G. Stephen Morris, PT, PhD
Wingate University
Wingate, NC
Kathryn Panasci, PT, DPT, CBIS, CWS
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center 
Lubbock, TX
Shane Patman, PhD, BAppSc (Physio)
The University of Notre Dame Australia
Fremantle WA, Australia
[email protected]

Jaime C. Paz, PT, DPT, MS
Walsh University
North Canton, OH
[email protected]

​Harriet Shannon, PT, PhD
University College
London, England
[email protected]

Heleen Van Aswegen, PT, PhD
University of the Witwatersrand
Johannesburg, South Africa
[email protected]

Deborah Wendland, PT, DPT, PhD, CPed
Mercer University
Macon, GA
[email protected]

Daniel Young, PT, DPT, PhD
University of Nevada Las Vegas
[email protected]

Academy of Acute Care Physical Therapy​ Executive Office

Margaret Ursula Pearl
Email : [email protected]

Academy of Acute Care Physical Therapy Officers

Traci Norris, PT, DPT

Vice President
Jennifer M. Ryan, PT, DPT, MS

Erin Thomas, PT, DPT
Edward Mathis, PT, DPT

Bylaws Chair
Molly Hickey, PT, DPT

Chief Delegate
Jim Smith, PT, DPT

Kathryn Brito, PT, DPT

Education Committee Chair
Ashley Parish, PT, DPT, CRT
Practice Committee Chair
Morgan Lopker, PT, DPT

Nominating Committee Chair
Kate Kugler, PT, DPT
PTA Member At Large
Carrie Fuller, PTA​