Journal Logo


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​JAAOS Editorial Board

William N. Levine, MD, FAAOS
Shoulder and Elbow, Sports Medicine
Columbia University
New York, New York

Editor, Research
Jeffrey S. Fischgrund, MD, FAAOS
William Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oak, Michigan​ 

Editor-in-Chief Designee
Peter S. Rose, MD, FAAOS
Orthopaedic Oncology, Spine Surgery
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Editors Emeriti
John W. Frymoyer, MD, FAAOS
Alan M. Levine, MD (deceased)
William P. Cooney III, MD, FAAOS

Deputy Editors, Review

Michael T. Archdeacon, MD, FAAOS
Orthopaedic Trauma
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio

Robert Brophy, MD, FAAOS
Sports Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Loretta Chou, MD, FAAOS
Foot and Ankle
Stanford Medicine
Redwood City, California

Henry D. Clarke, MD, FAAOS
Adult Hip and Knee Surgery
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizona

Charles M. Jobin, MD, FAAOS
Shoulder and Elbow, Sports Surgery 
Columbia University
New York, New York 


Norman Y. Otsuka, MD, FAAOS
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Springfield, Illinois​

Alpesh A. Patel, MD, FAAOS
Adult Spine Surgery, Clinical Outcomes Research, 
Predictive Analytics

Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois​

David A. Podeszwa, MD, FAAOS
Pediatric Orthopaedics – Lower Extremity Reconstruction, Hip Preservation and Reconstruction
Texas Scottish Rite Hospital
Dallas, Texas​

Angela A. Wang, MD, FAAOS
Hand and Microvascular Surgery, Congenital Hand Surgery, Brachial Plexus
Shriners Hospital for Children
Salt Lake City, UT

Deputy Editors, Research

Kevin C. Baker, PhD
Basic Science, Biomechanics
Beaumont Health
Royal Oak, Michigan 

Cory A. Collinge, MD
Texas Health Harris Methodist Fort Worth Hospital
Fort Worth, Texas

Timothy Damron, MD, FAAOS
Oncology, Total Joint Arthroplasty
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, New York

Emily Dodwell, MD, MPH, FAAOS
Pediatric Orthopaedics
Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, New York

Carlos A. Higuera Rueda, MD, FAAOS
Adult Reconstruction
Levitetz Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Cleveland Clinic Florida
Weston, Florida

Robert A. Magnussen, MD, MPH, FAAOS
Sports Medicine
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Kagan Ozer, MD, FAAOS
Hand, Upper Extremity, Microsurgery
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Alpesh A. Patel, MD, FAAOS
Adult Spine Surgery, Clinical Outcomes Research,
Predictive Analytics

Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

Jeremy Smith, MD, FAAOS
Foot and Ankle
Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital
Brigham Foot and Ankle Center
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

Robert Z. Tashjian, MD, FAAOS
Shoulder and Elbow
University of Utah School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, Utah

International Advisory Board

José María Jiménez Avila, PhD
Tecnológico de Monterrey, IMSS
Federación Mexicana de Colegios de Ortopedia y Traumatológia A.C.  Guadalajara, México

Peter F.M. Choong, MBBS, MD, FRACS, FAOrthA
Sir Hugh Devine Professor of Surgery
Australian Orthopaedic Association
Department of Surgery University of Melbourne
Department of Orthopaedics St. Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia

Yoshiharu Kawaguchi, MD, PhD
Japanese Orthopaedic Association
Toyama University Hospital
Toyama, Japan

Jose Luis Osma,MD,. MSc
Sociedad Colombiana de Cirugía Ortopédica y Traumatología 
Universidad Industrial de Santander
Bucaramanga, Colombia.

Myung Chul Lee, MD, PhD, Prof.
Korean Orthopedic Association
Seoul National University Hospital
Seoul, Korea

Ruth Delaney, FRCS, Assoc. Prof.
Irish Orthopaedic Association
Beacon Hospital/University College Dublin & Sports Surgery Clinic
Dublin, Ireland

Benno Ejnisman, MD, PhD
Brazilian Orthopaedic and Traumatology Society (SBOT)
Federal University of São Paulo
Albert Einstein Hospital
São Paulo, Brazil

Ashok S Gavaskar MS Orth, FRCS(Glasg)
Dr. Rela Institute and Medical Centre
Chennai, India

Thamer A. Hamdan
American Board Nero. Ortho. (Nevada)
Professor Orthopaedic Surgery
Basrah Medical College - Iraq
International surgical adviser Royal College of Surgeons Edinburgh
Visiting professor Imperial College
London Fellow. Royal Society of Medicine, London  
Research fellow Saint Georges  hospital, London                                    

Prof. (Dr.) Amit Joshi, MBBS, M.S. (Ortho)
AKB Center for Arthroscopy Sports Injuries and Regenerative Medicine
B&B Hospital
Lalitpur, Nepal​

Prof. Dr. Volkan Öztuna
Turkish Society of Orthopedics and Traumatology
Mersin University, School of Medicine
Mersin, Turkey

Tobias F. Renkawitz, MD, PhD
German Association for Orthopedics and Orthopedic Surgery (DGOOC)
Heidelberg University Hospital
Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology
Heidelberg, Germany​

Dr. Aik Saw MBBS (Malaya)FRCS (Edin)
Malaysian Orthopaedic Association
University Malaya Medical Centre
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

André​s A. Silberman, M.D., Prof.
Argentine Orthopaedic and Trauma Association (AAOT) 
University Hospital
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Julio Urrutia, MD
Sociedad Chilena de Ortopedia y Traumatologia
Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile
Santiago, Chile​

Biruk L.Wamisho, M.D, FCS
Head of Orthopaedics, 
Black-Lion Hospital
Addis Ababa University,

AAOS Board of Directors

Daniel K. Guy, MD, FAAOS

First Vice President
Felix H. Savoie, III, MD, FAAOS

Second Vice President
Kevin John Bozic, MD, MBA, FAAOS

Alan S. Hilibrand, MD, MBA, FAAOS

Treasurer Elect (Ex-Officio)
Michael Lloyd Parks, MD, MBA​, FAAOS

Past President
Joseph A. Bosco, III, MD, FAAOS

Matthew P. Abdel, MD, FAAOS
Valera O Lewis, MD, FAAOS
Karen Michelle Sutton, MD, FAAOS
Alexander Vaccaro, MD, MBA, PhD, FAAOS

Chair, Board of Councilors
Wayne A. Johnson, MD, FAAOS, FACS

Chair-Elect, Board of Councilors
Claudette M. Lajam, MD, FAAOS

Secretary, Board of Councilors
Alphonso Mejia, MD, MPH, FAAOS

Chair, Board of Specialty Societies (BOS)
Kevin D. Pancher, MD, MPH, FAAOS

Chair-Elect, Board of Specialty Societies (BOS)
Alexandra E. Page, MD, FAAOS

Secretary, Board of Specialty Societies (BOS)
Armando Felipe Vidal, MD, FAAOS

Lay Member
Lisa N Masters​

Chief Executive Officer (Ex-Officio)
Thomas E. Arend, Jr, Esq, CAE

AAOS Staff

Chief Commercial Officer
Anna Salt Troise, MBA

Director, Publishing
Hans J. Koelsch, PhD

Editorial Coordinator
Kate Youdell, BA

​ ​

Wolters Kluwer Staff

Senior Publisher
Druanne Martin 

Production Editor
Robert Farley

Senior Manager, Rights, Licensing, and Partnerships 
Andrew Wible

Editorial Coordinator
Kyle Overturf

Manager, Marketing
Erin Cantino

Advertising Sales

Karl Franz (U.S.)
Michelle Smith (U.S.)
Michael Kokell (U.S.)
Craig Silver (International)