Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

About the Journal

Scope: The Journal of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (JAANP) is a monthly, scholarly, peer-reviewed journal for nurse practitioners (NPs) and is the official journal for all members of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (AANP). See www.aanp.org for more information.

Aim: The aim of the journal is to be the leading research-based scientific journal providing cutting edge information in practice, education, advocacy, research, and leadership for all nurse practitioners (NPs) and others with an interest in the nurse practitioner role.

Readership: The readers of JAANP include the members of AANP and other nurse practitioners, clinicians and researchers who work in domestic and international settings.  The journal supports the mission of AANP to empower all nurse practitioners to advance quality health care through practice, education, advocacy, research and leadership.

Core Values: The AANP organizational core values promote integrity, excellence, professionalism, leadership, and service, which is reflected in the way our members have embraced advanced education, lifelong learning, and the continued evolution of our role.  JAANP supports these values by expanding the scientific knowledge of nurse practitioners.



Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts

Group Publisher
Marianne Kerr
Marianne.Kerr@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Kevin Brosky
kevin.brosky@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Danielle Beren
Danielle.Beren@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales
Amber Howard
Amber.Howard@wolterskluwer.com
508.561.6570

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Kim Curry, PhD, FNP, FAANP
kcurry@aanp.org‚Äč

Editorial Assistant
Patrick Wall
Patrick.Wall@wolterskluwer.com