About the Journal

​​Health Physics, first published in 1958, has provided a wide variety of radiation safety professionals including health physicists, nuclear chemists, and physicians with interest in nuclear and radiological medicine to stay on the cutting edge of scientific and technological advances in the field of radiation safety for these and other disciplines in science and engineering. With the many advances in medicine, industry and research using radioactive materials and radiation machines, there is an ongoing need for cutting edge information on radiation safety.

The journal provides features that allow readers to understand more about the topics that interest them. These features include original papers, technical notes, articles on advances in practical applications, editorials, and correspondence that report on the latest findings in theoretical practical and applied disciplines, of epidemiology and radiation effects; radiation biology and radiation medicine; fate and transport of radioactive materials in biological systems to name just a few. Scientists, physicians and engineers alike will find useful information regarding radiation safety.

Official Journal of the Health Physics Society

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher 
Stella Bebos
stella.bebos@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Rany Aing
Rany.Aing@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales
Michelle Smith
michelle.smith@wolterskluwer.com

Recruitment Sales
Terry Paolino
terry.paolino@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints
Meredith Edelman
meredith.edelman@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights and Licensing
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001  Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com


 

Editor-in-Chief
Brant A. Ulsh, PhD, CHP ​
Health Physics Journal Editorial Office
897 Baccarat Drive
Cincinnati, OH  45245

Address ORS submissions to:
Editor
Craig A. Little
Operational Radiation Safety
896 Overview Road
Grand Junction, CO 81506
craig.little@mfgenv.com
Phone: 970-260-2810
Fax: 309-214-5624