Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

About the Journal

​​Scope: Health Physics, first published in 1958, provides the latest research to a wide variety of radiation safety professionals including health physicists, nuclear chemists, medical physicists, and radiation safety officers with interests in nuclear and radiation science. The Journal allows professionals in these and other disciplines in science and engineering to stay on the cutting edge of scientific and technological advances in the field of radiation safety. The Journal publishes original papers, technical notes, articles on advances in practical applications, editorials, and correspondence. Journal articles report on the latest findings in theoretical, practical, and applied disciplines of epidemiology and radiation effects, radiation biology and radiation science, and radiation ecology, to name just a few.

Official Journal of the Health Physics Society

Mission: Health Physics publishes impactful and high-quality research related to radiation safety and protection of workers, the public and the environment. The Journal is committed to publishing on innovative topics and research that influence the future practice, science and technological advances in the field of radiation safety.

Vision: Health Physics will be the top source of radiation safety and protection information for health physicists, radiation professionals and other specialists in related fields.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher 
Stella Bebos
stella.bebos@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Rany Aing
Rany.Aing@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales
Tom Pitofsky
tom.pitofsky@wolterskluwer.com
Phone: 661-296-8213

Recruitment Sales
Terry Paolino
terry.paolino@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints
Meredith Edelman
meredith.edelman@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights and Licensing
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001  Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com


 

Editor-in-Chief
Brant A. Ulsh, PhD, CHP ​

Address ORS submissions to:
Editor
Craig A. Little
craig.little@mfgenv.com
Phone: 970-260-2810
Fax: 309-214-5624