Friday FAQs on O&G

Answers to frequently asked questions provided by the Obstetrics & Gynecology editorial staff.

Friday, June 14, 2013

How Do I Earn CME Credits on the Green Journal Web Site?
Randi Zung
Randi Y. Zung, Editorial Assistant
Obstetrics & Gynecology currently offers journal subscribers and members of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists the opportunity to earn continuing medical education (CME) credits by reading one or more of the Clinical Expert Series articles in our CME collection and completing the accompanying online CME quizzes.* College members can earn a maximum of two Category 1 College Cognate Credits per quiz. Nonmembers can earn AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM by completing the quizzes. CME quizzes are available for 3 years from the publication date of the Clinical Expert Series article. To view the journal’s available CME quizzes, please click here.

To access the Clinical Expert Series articles, you must register for an account on and activate your subscription. (College members may also access the articles and quizzes by logging into, then clicking on the “Green Journal” link.) For College members, instructions for completing this two-step process are available here. If you are not able to complete the registration or activate your subscription, please contact LWW at 866-489-0443 or at for technical support.

Note that the CME online quiz platform is not compatible with Apple’s Safari internet browser. If you use a Mac computer or device, please complete the quiz using an alternative internet browser. If you cannot complete the CME quiz online, you can send a completed hard copy of your quiz to the Editorial Office by e-mail to or by fax to 202-479-0830.

The Clinical Expert Series is currently on hold but will return in 2014 with new articles and CME quizzes. To learn more about the journal’s full range of available CME opportunities, please see our previous blog post here.
* ACCME Accreditation: The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.