Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

​​​​​​​​​​Editorial Office


Kathy A. Baker, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC, FCNS, FAAN
Assoc. Professor, Texas Christian University
Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences
TCU Box 298627
Ft. Worth, TX 76019
[email protected]

Associate Editor
Cathleen Shellnutt, DNP, APRN, AGCNS-BC, CGRN
The Medical Center of Plano
Plano, TX
[email protected]​​

Editorial Board

Cathy S. Birn, MA, RN, CGRN, CNOR
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Sharon Dudley-Brown, PhD, RN, FNP-B, FAAN
University of Delaware
Newark, DE
Donna A. Ernst, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CNL, CGRN
Texas Christian University
Fort Worth, TX

Linda Gandy BA, BScN, RN, CNCC(C)
St. Joseph's Healthcare
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Beverly Greenwald, PhD, RN, CNS, CGRN
Angelo State University
San Angelo, TX

Colleen Kelley Keith, MSN, RN, CGRN
The King’s Daughters’ Hospital
Madison, IN

Loralee Kelsey, MSN, RN, CGRN
Carle Foundation Hospital
Urbana, IL

Rhoda Redulla, DNP, RN-BC
New York-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center
New York, NY

LeAnne Vitito, MS, FNP-BC, CGRN
Colon and Rectal Surgery, Inc.
Omaha, NE

SGNA Officers

Michelle Juan, MSN, RN, CGRN

Janet King, BSN, RN, CGRN

Immediate Past President:
Lea Anne Myers, MSN, RN, CGRN

Nancy Denton, BSN, RN, CGRN 

Eileen Babb, BSN, RN, CGRN, CFER

House of Delegates Speaker:
Janice A. Provenzano, MSN-ED, RN, CGRN

House of Delegates Vice-Speaker:
Kelley Watson, BSN, RN, CGRN


Maureen Cain, MSN, RN, CGRN
Judy Currier, BSN, RN, CGRN, HN-BC
Barb Darby, BSN, RN, CGRN

Teresita Foliacci, MSN Ed, RN, CGRN
Jay Lardizabal, MAN, BSN, RN, CGRN
Jeanine Penberthy, MSN, RN, CGRN

Associate Member-at-Large

Michelle Oilar, CST

Executive Director

Kim Eskew, MBA, CAE​


330 N Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611
In Illinois: 312-321-5165
Fax: 312-527-6658
[email protected]