Journal Logo

Editorial Board 2020

​  Editor-in-Chief
Brenda M. Ryals, Ph.D.

Editorial Manager
Emily Hurd

Section Editors

Amplification and Aural Rehabilitation

Yu-Hsiang Wu, MD, PhD 
University of Iowa​

Erin Picou, Ph.D. 
Vanderbilt University
M. Kathleen Pichora-Fuller, Ph.D.
University of Toronto

Audiology and Auditory Disorders

Linda J. Hood, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University

Elizabeth Walker, Ph.D.
University of Iowa

Auditory Neuroscience: Central
Ananthanarayan (Ravi) A. Krishnan, Ph.D.
Assistant: Suresh Chandan
Purdue University
Curtis J. Billings, Ph.D.
National Center for Rehabilitative Auditory Research
VA Portland Health Care System

Auditory Neuroscience: Peripheral
Eric Bielefeld, Ph.D. 
The Ohio State University

Assistant: Ryan T. Harrison

Cochlear Implants and Rehabilitative Audiology 
Justin M. Aronoff, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Laura Holden, Au.D.
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Michelle L. Hughes, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska, Lincoln


Aaron C. Moberly, M.D.
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Epidemiology of Auditory and Vestibular Disorders
Sharon Curhan, M.D.
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Otology and Vestibular Sciences
                                                                                            Habib Rizk, MD                                                                                                Medical University of South Carolina

Assistant: Tammy Whetzel
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Psychological Acoustics
Marjorie R. Leek, Ph.D.
VA Loma Linda Healthcare System

Consulting EditorBiostatistics
Jacob Oleson, Ph.D.
University of Iowa


 Carmen C. Brewer, Ph.D.
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders

Piers Dawes, Ph.D.
 Macquarie University, University of Manchester

Marc A. Fagelson, Ph.D.
East Tennessee State University

                Derek J. Hoare, Ph.D.
NIHR Nottingham Biomedical Research Centre, University of Nottingham

                  David R. Moore, Ph.D. 
          Cincinnati Children's Hospital,
             University of Manchester

                 Astrid van Wieringen, Ph.D.
                        KU Leaven


Editor-in-Chief, Emeritus

Mario A. Svirsky, Ph.D.
New York University School of Medicine