Secondary Logo

About the Society

Founded in 1989, the mission of the American Contact Dermatitis Society (ACDS) is to promote, support, develop and stimulate information about contact dermatitis and occupational skin disease for improved patient care.

Members include dermatologists, allergists, physicians, researchers, nurses and health care professionals.

Dermatitis is the official journal of the American Contact Dermatitis Society ( The Society provides education, information and practical tools to aid physicians in their care of patients.

The most popular tool is the ACDS Contact Allergen Management Program (CAMP). After a patient has been patch tested and their allergen identified, physicians can print or email a list of personal care products that are free of those ingredients/allergens. CAMP helps patients comply with avoidance with a practical head-start list. Only qualified physician members (or physician assistants under physician supervision) may distribute CAMP lists to patients. Once a list is generated, patients may retrieve updated lists from CAMP free of charge.

The Society also supports young leaders in the field with fellowships for research and mentoring as well as awards for presentations at the society's annual meeting. Dermatitis hosts the annual Contact Allergen Bee that challenges residents against one another in a high pressure "live" gameshow at the Annual Meeting.

International exchange is encouraged with travel and research awards.

ACDS Board of Directors


Sharon Jacob, MD (2015-2017)
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda, CA

Amber Atwater, MD (2014-2017)
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC

Michael Sheehan, MD (2014-2017)
Contact Dermatitis Center
Columbus, IN

Cory Dunnick, MD (2017-2021)
University of Colorado
Denver, CO

Immediate Past President
Bruce Brod, MD (2017-2019)
Dermatology Associates of Lancaster Ltd.
Lancaster, PA


Glen H Crawford, MD (2015-2018)
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Heather P Lampel, MD, MPH (2015-2018)
Duke University
​Durham, NC

Anthony Gaspari, MD (2016-2019)
University of Maryland
Baltimore, MD

Margo Reeder, MD (2016-2019)
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI

Jonathan Silverberg, MD (2016-2019)
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Jennifer Chen, MD (2017-2020)
Stanford Medical Outpatient Center
Redwood City, CA

Christen Moward, MD (2017-2020)
Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, PA

Jonathan Zippin, MD (2017-2020)
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY

Executive Director
Ginger Czajkowski 
American Contact Dermatitis Society
555 East Wells Street, Suite 1100
Milwaukee, WI 53012
Tel. 414-918-9805 
Fax 414-276-3349