Secondary Logo

Institutional members access full text with Ovid®

The authors reply

Tisherman, Samuel A., MD, FCCM; Spevetz, Antionette, MD, FCCM; Blosser, Sandralee A., MD, FCCM; Brown, Daniel, MD, PhD, FCCM; Chang, Cherylee, MD, FCCM; Efron, Philip A., MD, FCCM; O’Connor, Michael, MD, FCCM; Sevransky, Jonathan E., MD, FCCM; Wessman, Brian T., MD, FCCM

doi: 10.1097/CCM.0000000000003691
Online Letters to the Editor

Department of Surgery and the Program in Trauma, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD

Department of Critical Care Medicine, Cooper University Health System, Camden, NJ

Pittsburgh Critical Care Associates, Pittsburgh, PA

Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Neuroscience Institute, The Queen’s Medical Center, Honolulu, HI

Department of Surgery, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Department of Anesthesia & Critical Care, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Department of Medicine, Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Department of Emergency Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine in Saint Louis, St. Louis, MO

Dr. Spevetz disclosed that she represents the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) at American Board of Internal Medicine meetings. Dr. Sevransky’s institution received funding from the Marcus Foundation, and he received funding from SCCM. The remaining authors have disclosed that they do not have any potential conflicts of interest.

Copyright © by 2019 by the Society of Critical Care Medicine and Wolters Kluwer Health, Inc. All Rights Reserved.