Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

About the Journal

Critical Care Explorations, an official journal of the Society of Critical Care Medicine, is a rapid communications journal covering all aspects of critical care. The journal, which disseminates new ideas and stimulates innovations, has a wide-ranging scope including traditional article types, as well as time-sensitive information about quality and safety (such as pharmacokinetic studies and quality improvement studies), methodological and technical advances, healthcare economics, advances in predictive modelling, and the impact of new studies on evidence based practice (often as updates to systematic reviews and meta-analyses). Case reports will no longer be published in Critical Care Medicine but will be considered for publication in Critical Care Explorations.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts

Editor-in-Chief
Timothy G. Buchman, PhD, MD, MCCM

Director of Research
Lynn Retford

Managing Editor
Sophie M. Tosta

Editorial Assistant
Sarah Less

Society Offices
Society of Critical Care Medicine
500 Midway Drive
Mount Prospect, IL 60056 USA
Phone: 847-827-6869
Fax: 847-439-7226
info@sccm.org

Please send all editorial correspondence to the Editor:

Critical Care Medicine
500 Midway Drive
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847-827-7083
journals@sccm.org

Publisher
Druanne Martin 
druanne.martin@wolterskluwer.com

Senior Production Editor
Christopher Baeuerlein
c.baeuerlein@wolterskluwer.com

Production Associate
Lisa Bowling
lisa.bowling@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales, North America
Tom Pitofsky
Phone: 661-296-8213
Fax: 407-650-3192
tom.pitofsky@wolterskluwer.com

Advertising Sales (Europe)
George Killeen
Phone: +44 0203-197-6597
george.killeen@wolterskluwer.com

​Recruiting Representative, United States
Mike Rusch
Phone: 215-521-8404
mike.rusch@wolterskluwer.com

Reprint Representative
Meredith Edelman
Phone: 215-356-2721
meredith.edelman@wolterskluwer.com

Translations, Rights & Licensing
​Andrew Wible
Phone: 215-521-8953
andrew.wible@wolterskluwer.com

Special Projects & Reprints (non-US/Canada)
Avia Potashnik
Phone: +44 0203-197-6722
avia.potashnik@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street
​Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com​​