Editorial Board : The Back Letter

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

​Executive Editor
Sam W. Wiesel, MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of
Orthopaedic Surgery, Georgetown University
Medical Center, Washington, DC

Mark L. Schoene
[email protected]

Associate Editors
Colin Nelson

Editorial Board

Michele C. Battié, PhD
Chair, Department of Physical Therapy,
University of Alberta, Canada

Scott D. Boden, MD
Director, Emory University Spine Center,
Decatur, Georgia

David Cassidy, PhD
Professor of Epidemiology,
University of Toronto,
Toronto, Canada 

Terry P. Corbin,
University of Minnesota,
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Richard A. Deyo, MD
Kaiser Professor of
Evidence-Based Family Medicine,
Oregon Health and Science University,
Portland, Oregon

Steven R. Garfin, MD
Chairman, Department of Orthopaedics,
University of California at San Diego

Philip E. Greenman, DO
College of Osteopathic Medicine,
Michigan State University,
East Lansing, Michigan

Nortin M. Hadler, MD
Professor, Medicine and Microbiology/Immunology,
University of North Carolina,
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 

Scott Haldeman, MD, DC
Santa Ana, California

Hamilton Hall, MD
Professor, Department of Surgery
University of Toronto

Timothy A Harbst, MD
Gundersen Clinic Ltd.,
LaCrosse, Wisconsin 

Rowland G. Hazard, MD
Dartmouth Spine Center,
Lebanon, New Hampshire


Dana J. Lawrence, DC
Associate Professor,
Palmer College of Chiropractic,
Davenport, IA

Tom Mayer, MD
Medical Director, PRIDE,
Dallas, Texas

William C. Meeker, DC, MPH
Vice President for Research,
Palmer College of Chiropractic,

Lyle J. Micheli, MD
Director, Sports Medicine,
Children’s Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts

Silvano Mior, DC
Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College,
Toronto, Ontario 

Thomas C. Namey, MD
Professor of Medicine, Nutrition, and
Exercise Science,
Knoxville, Tennessee

Kenneth L. Nudleman, MD
Associate Chairman and Chief,Department of Neurology,
University of California,
Irvine, Orange, California

H. Duane Saunders, MS, PT
Founder, The Saunders Group,
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Haymo Wilhelm Thiel, DC
Anglo-European College ofChiropractic, Bournemouth, UK

C. David Tollison, PhD
Director, Pain Therapy Center of Greenville,
Greenville, South Carolina