Share this article on:


Advances in Skin & Wound Care: March 2014 - Volume 27 - Issue 3 - p 106
doi: 10.1097/01.ASW.0000444020.98363.1c
INFOLINK: From The Editor’s Desk
Back to Top | Article Outline

Sharon Baranoski Founder’s Award: Call for Nominees

Wolters Kluwer Health announces a call for nominees for the prestigious Sharon Baranoski Founder’s Award, which will be presented at the annual Clinical Symposium on Advances in Skin & Wound Care, September 28 to October 1, 2014, at The Mirage in Las Vegas, Nevada. This award recognizes the overall pursuit of excellence in the field of wound management by an individual or group who has enhanced the care of patients with wounds.

The award will be presented in a ceremony at the symposium on September 29 just before the opening session. The winner will receive a $2000 grant, 1 complimentary conference registration, 3 nights’ hotel accommodations, and 1 roundtrip airfare to the meeting.

Candidates for the award should be nominated in writing, with supporting data to affirm his/her excellence in innovative educational approaches, cost-benefit approaches to practice, unique treatments that significantly impact patient care, or leadership that has fostered the profession of wound care. The deadline for nominations is July 15, 2014.

Nominations should be made in writing and should include a letter explaining how the candidate met the award criteria, and any pertinent data, tools, teaching displays, pictures, or other material to support the nomination letter. Letters and supporting materials should be e-mailed to or mailed to Wolters Kluwer Health, Conference Dept, Two Commerce Square, 2001 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19103.



Kathleen A. Greaves

Senior Managing Editor

Advances in Skin & Wound Care

© 2014 Wolters Kluwer Health | Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. All world rights reserved.