Secondary Logo

Journal Logo



Section Editor(s): Hess, Cathy Thomas BSN, RN, CWOCN

Author Information
Advances in Skin & Wound Care: March-April 2001 - Volume 14 - Issue 2 - p 62
  • Free


New officers.Sharon Baranoski, MSN, RN, CWOCN has been elected to her second term as President of the National Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel (NPUAP). Ms Baranoski is the Director of Clinical Programs and Development at Silver Cross Hospital and Medical Center, Joliet, IL, and the Symposium Director for the 16th Annual Clinical Symposium on Advances in Skin & Wound Care.

Other newly elected officers for 2001-2002 include Vice President, Diane K. Langemo, PhD, RN, University of North Dakota College of Nursing, Grand Forks, ND; Secretary, Dan Berlowitz, MD, MPH, Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA; and Treasurer, Stephen Sprigle, PhD, PT (second term), Helen Hayes Hospital, West Haverstraw, NY.

In addition, 3 new members have been appointed to the Board of Directors: Morris D. Kerstein, MD, FACS, Mount Sinai Hospital & Medical Center, New York, NY; David M. Brienza, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA; and Mona M. Baharestani, PhD, MSN, CWS, Long Island Jewish Medical Center, New Hyde Park, NY.

Rita Frantz, PhD, RN, FAAN, and Janet Cuddigan, PhD, RN, are retiring from the board after 6 years of service.


New officers.Robert W. Mendicino, DPM, FACFAS, Pittsburgh, PA, has been elected President of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons (ACFAS) for 2001-2002. Robert G. Frykberg, DPM, FACFAS, Des Moines, IA, a member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Advances in Skin & Wound Care, is the new President-Elect. Bruce R. Werber, DPM, FACFAS, Warwick, RI, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer. Barry L. Scurran, DPM, FACFAS, Union City, CA, will serve 1 year as Immediate Past President.

New board member.Jeffrey C. Christensen, DPM, FACFAS, Everett, WA, has joined the ACFAS Board of Directors.

© 2001 Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc.