Editorial Board : Alzheimer's Care Today

Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

Peg Gray-Vickrey, DNS, RN
Professor of Nursing, Associate Vice President,
Florida Gulf Coast University
Fort Myers, FL

Editorial Board
Louis Burgio, PhD
Harold R. Johnson Chair in Gerontology,
School of Social Work,
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Margaret P. Calkins, PhD, MArch
President I.D.E.A.S. (Innovative Designs in
Environments for an Aging Society)
Research Consultant, The Center for Health
Design-Pebble Project,
Kirtland, OH

Dennis J. Cheek, PhD, RN, FAHA
Abell-Hanger Professor of Gerontological Nursing,
Texas Christian University,
Harris College of Nursing and Health Sciences,
Fort Worth, TX

Carol J. Farran, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Professor and Nurses Alumni
Association Chair in Health and the Aging Process,
Rush University, College of Nursing
Chicago, IL

Sam Fazio, PhD
Medical & Scientific Relations,
Alzheimer’s Association, National Office
Chicago, IL

Serge G. Gauthier, MD, FRCPC
Professor, Department of
Psychology, Neurology, and Neurosurgery Director,
Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders Unit,
McGill University
Verdun, Quebec

Nancy Jeanne Haak, PhD, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor, Medical
Speech-Language Pathology,
Department of Communication Disorders,
Auburn University, AL

Judith Hertz, PhD, RN
President National Gerontological Nursing Association,
Associate Professor of Nursing Director of
Nursing Graduate Studies,
Northern Illinois University, School of Nursing
DeKalb, IL
Daniel Kuhn, MSW
Director, Professional Training Institute,
Alzheimer’s Association—Greater Illinois Chapter,
Chicago, IL

Mary Marshall, OBE
Sessional Inspector, Social Work Inspection Agency,
Emeritus Professor, University of Stirling
Stirling, Scotland

Katie Maslow, MSW
Associate Director, Quality Care Advocacy,
Alzheimer’s Association
Washington, DC

Astrid Norberg, PhD, RN
Professor and Department Head,
Nursing Vårdvetarhuset Umeå University
Umeå, Sweden

Anna Ortigara, MS, RN, FAAN
Director, Communication and Outreach,
Project, NCB Capital Impact
Arlington, VA

Stephen Garrard Post, PhD
Professor and Director,
Center for Medical Humanities,
Compassionate Care, and Bioethics,
Department of Preventive Medicine,
School of Medicine, Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY
Peter Reed, PhD, MPH
Senior Director,
Programs Alzheimer’s Association, National Office
Chicago, IL
Joan C. Rogers, PhD, OTR/L
Chair, Occupational Therapy,
Professor, Occupational Therapy, Psychiatry,
Nursing School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences,
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Jeanne P. Ryan, PhD
Distinguished Teaching Professor of Psychology,
Clinical Director
Neuropsychology Clinic & Psychoeducational Services,
Director Traumatic Brain Injury Center,
State University of New York at Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh, NY

Richard Schulz, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry,
University Center for Social and Urban Research,
Director of Gerontology,
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Dotty J. St.Amand, MSW
Executive Director,
Alvin A. Dubin Alzheimer’s Resource Center
Ft. Myers, FL
Frederick Schaerf, PhD, MD
Geriatric Psychiatry
Neuropsychiatric Associates and Research
Fort Myers, FL
Bengt Winblad, PhD, MD
Professor or Geriatrics,
Director Karolinska Institutes,
Department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences,
and Society,
KI Alzheimer Disease Research Center (KI-ADRC)
Stockholm, Sweden

Kimberly S.Van Haitsma, PhD
Senior Research Scientist
Associate Director Polisher Research Institute,
Madlyn & Leonard Abramson Center for Jewish Life
North Wales, PA
Ladislav Volicer, PhD, MD, FAAN, FGSA
Courtesy Full Professor,
School of Aging Studies, University of South Florida
Tampa, FL