For Reviewers : Academic Medicine

Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

For Reviewers

Peer review is an essential element of scholarly publishing. The quality of every article printed in each issue of the journal depends on the dedication and commitment of our expert reviewers. Academic Medicine offers resources to help our reviewers critically read articles and write and submit their reviews. These are available through the interactive graphic below or the links to the right.

Instructions, Policies, and FAQs Review Checklist, Publication Criteria, and Guidelines for Recommendations Additional Resources Practice Review Exercise Reviewer Awards and Recognition