Editorial Board : Global Journal of Transfusion Medicine

Secondary Logo

Journal Logo

Editorial Board

Editor -in Chief

Dr. C. Shivaram
Consultant and Head-Transfusion Medicine
Manipal Hospital Bangalore, India
Ph: +9180 25024224/ 25024357
Mobile: +919845375432 editor-in-chief @aatmweb.org; [email protected]


Dr. Sunil B. Rajadhyaksha
Prof. and Head, Dept. of Transfusion Medicine
Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai, India.
Tel: +91-22-24127096
Fax: +91-22-24146937
Email: [email protected]; [email protected]

Dr. Gajendra Gupta
Consultant –Department of Pathology and Transfusion Medicine
SDM Hospital and Research Centre, Jaipur, India.
Ph: +91 9929607025/01412574189
Email: [email protected]

Editorial Co-ordinator

Dr. Vijith Gunasekara
Director (Laboratory Services)
(Director/Member, Board of Management-SLF/SLFI and SLSPC)
Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka.
Mob: +94777316540; Dir: +94112673135; Fax: +94112673138
[email protected]

Associate Editors

Dr. Amit Agarwal
Consultant-Transfusion Medicine
Fortis Escort Heart Institute,
New Delhi, India
Phone: 0-8527312555
Email: [email protected]

Dr Ambuja K.
Specialist-Transfusion Medicine
Manipal Hospital Transfusion Services
Bangalore , India
Ph: 9611107110
E-Mail : [email protected]

Advisory Board
Asian Advisors
Dr. Md. Badrul Islam
Chairperson, AATM Bangladesh Chapter, Mohakhali, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Mahrukh Getshen
Chairperson, Bhutan Chapter,
JDWNRH, Thimphu, Bhutan
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Nabajyoti Choudhury
Secretary General, (AATM),
Fortis Memorial Research Institute,
Sector: 44, Gurgoan-122002 (National Capital Region-Delhi), Haryana, India
Tel: +91-124-4386666; Fax: +91-124-4962222; Mobile: +91-8587099908
Email: [email protected]

Dr. AA Poufatullah
CEO, Iranian Blood Transfusion Organization (IBTO), Tehran, Iran
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Manita Rajkarnikar
Chairperson Nepal Chapter
Nepal Res Cross Society, Nepal
E mail: [email protected]

Dr. Farukh Hasan
President-Asian association of Transfusion Medicine,
Karachi, Pakistan.
[email protected]

Dr. Ananda Gunasekera
Dy Director General Medical Services, Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka, Past President, (AATM), Colombo, Sri Lanka
Tel: +94777300127 (Mobile), +94112698711 (Office)
E mail: [email protected]

Dr. Nuri Solaz
Blood Banking & Transfusion Science Expert, Executive Board Member, Turkish Blood Foundation DodurgaMah.Susam, Ankara, Turkey
E-mail: [email protected]

International Advisors
Dr. Susan Best
Director, National Serology Reference Laboratory (NRL), Victoria, Australia
[email protected]

Dr. SilvanoWendel
Blood Bank, Hospital SírioLibanês, São Paulo 01308-050, Brazil [email protected]

Prof. Yong Ming Zhu
President, Shanghai (Red Cross) Blood Center, Director, WHO Collaborating Center for Blood Transfusion Services, Shanghai, China [email protected]
Dr. Faten Moftah
President of Egyptian Society of Blood Services, Cairo, Egypt [email protected]

Prof. Erhard Seifried
Professor of Medicine, Executive Director, Blood Transfusion Centre of the German RedCross, Frankfurt, Germany [email protected]

Dr. Anju Sharma
Editor, Indian Journal of Medical Research
Indian Council of Medical Research
New Delhi, India
[email protected] [email protected]

Dr. Graeme Woodfield
Associate Professor,
Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, Molecular Medicine and Pathology
The University of Auckland.
Auckland, New Zealand [email protected]

Prof. Cees Th. Smit Sibinga
IQM Consulting for International Development of Quality Management in Transfusion Medicine, Zuidhorn,
The Netherlands & University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands
Email: [email protected]

Dr. Paul Strengers
President, International Plasma Fractionation Association, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
[email protected]

Mr. Vengetassen (Ravi) Reddy
Chief Operations Officer, South African National Blood Service, Johannesburg, South Africa
[email protected]
Dr. James Perkins
Director, ENH Blood Bank,
Chicago, USA
[email protected]