Techniques in Orthopaedics

Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

​Techniques in Orthopaedics is a peer-reviewed journal that provides information on the latest orthopaedic procedures as they are devised and used by leading orthopaedic surgeons. Articles also report on orthopaedic technology, as well as relevant health policy, legal and financial issues.

Techniques in Orthopaedics publishes four times a year.  Issues are organized around a symposium on a single topic and integrate clinical and scientific concepts.  Each issue is assigned a guest editor who is engaged with a broad view of topics including unresolved issues, evolving surgical techniques and research activities. 


Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher: Orthopaedic Portfolio Manager
Ginny Pittman
Ginny.pittman@wolterskluwer.com

Publisher Assistant
Jewel Johnson
jewel.johnson@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
Erin.Enright@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Megan Bollinger
megan.bollinger@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market St.,
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
http://www.lww.com

Editor-in-Chief
Bruce D. Browner, MD
Adjunct Professor
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Duke University Medical Center

Overseas Coordinator
Tanzania Trauma Care System Project

Editorial Coordinator
Emily Hurd
Emily.hurd@wolterskluwer.com

Display Advertising Sales Representative
Connor Winther
Phone: 215-521-8797
Connor.winther@wolterskluwer.com

Career, Education & Events Specialist
Joe Anzuena
Phone: (215) 521-8532
Joe.Anzuena@wolterskluwer.com