Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Journal of Psychiatric Practice® seizes the day with its emphasis on the three Rs — readability, reliability, and relevance. Featuring an eye-catching style, the journal combines clinically applicable reviews, case studies, and articles on treatment advances with practical and informative tips for treating patients. Mental health professionals will want access to this review journal — for sharpening their clinical skills, discovering the best in treatment, and navigating this rapidly changing field.

Journal of Psychiatric Practice combines clinically applicable reviews, case studies, and articles on treatment advances with informative "how to" tips for surviving in a managed care environment.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher
Natalie McGroarty
Natalie.McGroarty@wolterskluwer.com

Production Associate
Melissa Broderick
melissa.broderick@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
erin.enright@wolterskluwer.com

Product & Service Advertising
Rich McNeely
rich.mcneely@wolterskluwer.com

Education & Events Advertising
Keida Spurlock
keida.spurlock@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints & Distribution Specialist 
Mary Beth Koenig
marybeth.koenig@wolterskluwer.com

Wolters Kluwer Health
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Business Offices
 
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street 
Philadelphia, PA 19103

www.lww.com

Editor
John M. Oldham, MD
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
The Menninger Clinic
Professor and Executive Vice Chair
Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine
12301 Main Street 
Houston, TX 77035
Phone: 713-275-5016
Fax: 713-275-5117
joldham@menninger.edu

Editorial Assistants
Liz Golmon
Phone: 713-275-5016
liz@menninger.edu

Debby Jackson-Ricketts
Phone: 276-773-2039
debby@ls.net

Managing Editor
Ruth Ross
228 Black Rock Mountain Lane
Independence, VA 24348
Phone: 276-773-2757
Fax: 276-773-2347
ross@ls.net

All manuscripts should be submitted with a cover letter to Ruth Ross at the above address.