Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Journal of Psychiatric Practice® seizes the day with its emphasis on the three Rs — readability, reliability, and relevance. Featuring an eye-catching style, the journal combines clinically applicable reviews, case studies, and articles on treatment advances with practical and informative tips for treating patients. Mental health professionals will want access to this review journal — for sharpening their clinical skills, discovering the best in treatment, and navigating this rapidly changing field.

Journal of Psychiatric Practice combines clinically applicable reviews, case studies, and articles on treatment advances with informative "how to" tips for surviving in a managed care environment.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher
Marianne Kerr
Marianne.Kerr@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Megan Bollinger
megan.bollinger@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
erin.enright@wolterskluwer.com

Product & Service Advertising
Michael Kokell
646-674-6453
michael.kokell@wolterskluwer.com 

Education & Events Advertising
Terry Paolino
Phone: 774-235-5039
terry.paolino@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Reprints & Distribution Specialist 
Meredith Edelman
Phone: 215-356-2721
meredith.edelman@wolterskluwer.com

Wolters Kluwer Health
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Business Offices
 
Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street 
Philadelphia, PA 19103

www.lww.com

Editor
John M. Oldham, MD, MS
Professor and Interim Chair
Barbara and Corbin Robertson Jr. Endowed Chair for Personality Disorders
Menninger Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine
1977 Butler Boulevard, Suite E4.400
Houston, TX 77030
PH: 713-798-4945
Fax: 713-798-3669
joldham@bcm.edu  

Editorial Assistants
Liz Golmon
Lhbhouston@gmail.com

Debby Jackson-Ricketts
Phone: 276-773-2039
debby@ls.net

Managing Editor
Ruth Ross
228 Black Rock Mountain Lane
Independence, VA 24348
Phone: 276-773-2757
Fax: 276-773-2347
ross@ls.net

All manuscripts should be submitted with a cover letter to Ruth Ross at the above address.