April 2017 - Volume 39 - Issue 2

  • T. Jeff Chandler, EdD, CSCS*D, FNSCA
  • 1524-1602
  • 1533-4295
  • 6 issues / year
  • Sport Sciences 73/82
  • 0.438

Welcome to Strength and Conditioning Journal, February, 2017! 


NEW SPECIAL TOPIC ISSUE, Call for Papers

Psychology and Sociocultural Aspects of Strength & Conditioning (S&C)

TWO Special Topics HALF Issues

SPECIAL TOPIC: Psychology of Strength and Conditioning, Guest Editors E. Whitney G. Moore, PhD, CSCS (whitneymoore@wayne.edu) and Brian Gearity, PhD, CSCS*D (brian.gearity@du.edu)

SPECIAL TOPIC: Sociocultural Aspects of Strength & Conditioning, Guest Editor for Sociology Issue: Brian Gearity, PhD, CSCS*D (brian.gearity@du.edu) and Joseph P. Mills, PhD (jpmills@ualberta.ca).

Please contact SCJManagingEditor@gmail.com or a Guest Editor and for additional information, click here.  


CALL FOR PAPERS! Strength and Conditioning Journal

When publishing in the field of strength and conditioning, consider submitting review papers and practical applied evidence based papers to Strength and Conditioning Journal, the professional journal of the National Strength and Conditioning Association.  SCJ provides practical evidence-based information the strength and conditioning professional can use.  Be a part of the leading "practical applications" publication in the field!  Strength and Conditioning Journal is reviewing appropriate submissions to the journal through the Editorial Manager website at http://www.editorialmanager.com/scj.  All potential submissions to SCJ: columns, letters to the editor, articles, review articles, etc. should be submitted through this site.

We are actively seeking manuscripts appropriate for SCJ.  We highly encourage consider submitting Supplemental Digital Content (SDC) with your manuscript. 
Strength and Conditioning Journal reflects the NSCA's commitment to leadership in supporting manuscripts based on high-quality scientific research and evidence-based practice. 

Become a Contributor to Strength & Conditioning Journal

Instructions for Authors | Submit a Manuscript


SUBMIT A COLUMN IN SCJ!

SCJ currently has 7 columns published on a rotating basis.  All columns are peer-reviewed.

    Colin Wilborn, Nutrition and Ergogenic Aids: cwilborn@umhb.edu

    Andrew Galpin, Point-Counterpoint: agalpin@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

    Jay Dawes, Exercise Technique: jdawes@uccs.edu

    Peter Ronai, Special Populations: ronaip@sacredheart.edu

    Paul Sorace, One on One: elzid10@yahoo.com

    Ben Reuter, Rehab and Flexibility Tips:  reutebh@gmail.com

    Brad Schoenfeld, Evidence Based Personal Training: bradschoenfeldphd@gmail.com

For more information on submitting a column, please contact the column editor or SCJManagingEditor@gmail.com.


SPECIAL TOPIC ISSUES!

COMING APRIL 2017!  SPECIAL TOPIC: Youth.  Gregory Myer (Greg.Myer@cchmc.org), Rhodri Lloyd (rlloyd2@glos.ac.uk), and Rick Howard (rihoward41@gmail.com), Guest Editors.

Strength and Conditioning Journal is pleased to announce special topic issues in the solicitation phase.  If you are interested in submitting for any topic, please contact the guest editor. 

SPECIAL TOPIC: Psychology of Strength and Conditioning, Guest Editors E. Whitney G. Moore, PhD, CSCS (whitneymoore@wayne.edu) and Brian Gearity, PhD, CSCS*D (brian.gearity@du.edu)

SPECIAL TOPIC: Sociocultural Aspects of Strength & Conditioning, Guest Editor for Sociology Issue: Brian Gearity, PhD, CSCS*D (brian.gearity@du.edu) and Joseph P. Mills, PhD (jpmills@ualberta.ca).

SPECIAL TOPIC: Sports Medicine.  Michael Miller (michael.g.miller@wmich.edu) and Ben Reuter (reutebh@gmail.com), Guest Editors.

SPECIAL TOPIC: Soccer.  Ian Jeffreys (ian.jeffreys@allproperformance.co.uk) and Andy Bosak (ambosak@liberty.edu), Guest Editors. 

SPECIAL TOPIC: Conditioning for Speed and Agility.  David Szymanski (dszyman@latech.edu) and Jay Dawes (jdawes@uccs.edu), Guest Editors.


We hope you enjoy this issue of SCJ.  If you need assistance in preparing a submission to SCJ, please contact the Managing Editor; SCJManagingEditor@gmail.com. 

Respectfully,                    


T. Jeff Chandler, EdD, CSCS*D, NSCA-CPT*D, FNSCA, Editor in Chief

If you are interested in publishing in Strength and Conditioning Journal, submissions to SCJ are open to all, and manuscripts that meet the stated mission of the journal will be peer reviewed prior to a decision on acceptance for publication. 

Call for Papers | Instructions for Authors | Submit a Manuscript

Special Topic Issue: Sports Medicine

 

`