Home Browse Conditions Past Issues Resource Central Podcasts Videos Subscribe Now Info & Services
Skip Navigation LinksHome > June-July 2013 - Volume 9 - Issue 3 > Assistance Directory
Neurology Now:
doi: 10.1097/01.NNN.0000431649.91061.56
Departments: Resource Central

Assistance Directory

Free Access

Image Tools

For a full listing of patient organizations, go to neurologynow.com

Back to Top | Article Outline

HELP FOR ALL NEUROLOGIC DISORDERS

American Academy of Neurology Web site aan.com/patients 1-800-879-1960

American Brain Foundation CureBrainDisease.org 1-800-879-1960

CaringBridge® (Free, personalized Web sites to support your health journey) Caringbridge.org 651-452-7940

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke ninds.nih.gov 1-800 352-9424

Well Spouse Association wellspouse.org 1-800-838-0879

Back to Top | Article Outline

ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE

Alzheimer's Association alz.org 1-800-272-3900

Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center nia.nih.gov/alzheimers 1-800-438-4380

Alzheimer's Foundation of America alzfdn.org 1-866-232-8484

Association for Frontotemporal Degeneration theaftd.org 1-866-507-7222

Cognitive Dynamics cognitivedynamics.org; info@cognitivedynamics.org

Back to Top | Article Outline

ATAXIA

National Ataxia Foundation ataxia.org 763-553-0020

Back to Top | Article Outline

AUTISM

Autism Society of America autism-society.org 1-800-3AUTISM (1-800-328-8476)

Autism Speaks, Inc. autismspeaks.org 1-888-288-4762

Global and Regional Asperger Syndrome Partnership grasp.org 1-888-474-7277

Back to Top | Article Outline

BRAIN TUMOR

American Brain Tumor Association abta.org 773-577-8750

Brain Tumor Foundation braintumorfoundation.org 212-265-2401

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation cbtf.org 1-866-228-4673

National Brain Tumor Society braintumor.org 617-924-9997

Back to Top | Article Outline

CEREBRAL PALSY

United Cerebral Palsy ucp.org 1-800-872-5827

Back to Top | Article Outline

DYSTONIA

American Dystonia Society dystonia.us 310-237-5478

Dystonia Foundation dystonia-foundation.org 1-800-377-DYST (1-800-377-3978)

Spasmodic Torticollis spasmodictorticollis.org 1-888-445-4588

Back to Top | Article Outline

EPILEPSY AND SEIZURES

Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE) CUREepilepsy.org; 312-255-1801

Epilepsy Foundation epilepsyfoundation.org 1-800-332-1000

Epilepsy Therapy Project epilepsy.com/epilepsy_therapy_project 540-687-8077

Living Well With Epilepsy LivingWellWithEpilepsy.com; info@livingwellwithepilepsy.com

SeizureTracker SeizureTracker.com info@seizuretracker.com

Back to Top | Article Outline

HEADACHE/MIGRAINE

American Headache Society Committee for Headache Education (ACHE) achenet.org; 856-423-0043

Migraine Research Foundation migraineresearchfoundation.org 212-249-5402

National Headache Foundation headaches.org 888-NHF-5552 (888-643-5552)

Back to Top | Article Outline

HUNTINGTON'S DISEASE

Hereditary Disease Foundation hdfoundation.org 212-928-2121

Huntington's Disease Society of America hdsa.org 1-800-345-HDSA (1-800-345-4372)

Back to Top | Article Outline

HYDROCEPHALUS

Hydrocephalus Association hydroassoc.org 1-888-598-3789

National Hydrocephalus Foundation nhfonline.org 1-888-857-3434

Back to Top | Article Outline

MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

MSWorld msworld.org

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America msassociation.org 1-800-532-7667

Multiple Sclerosis Foundation msfocus.org; 1-800-225-6495

Myelin Repair Foundation myelinrepair.org 408-871-2410

National Multiple Sclerosis Society nationalmssociety.org 1-800-FIGHT-MS (1-800-344-4867)

Back to Top | Article Outline

MYASTHENIA GRAVIS

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America myasthenia.org 1-800-541-5454

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of Greater NY Inc. Myasthenia Gravis Alliance MGdirect.org 1-800-643-0808

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of Illinois myastheniagravis.org 1-800-888-6208

Back to Top | Article Outline

NEUROMUSCULAR DISEASES

ALS Association alsa.org 1-800-782-4747

Charcot-Marie-Tooth Association charcot-marie-tooth.org 610-499-9264 1-800-606-CMTA (2682)

Hereditary Neuropathy Foundation hnf-cure.org 212-722-8396; 855-HELPCMT (435-7268)

Kennedy's Disease Association kennedysdisease.org 559-658-5950

Moebius Syndrome Foundation moebiussyndrome.com 1-660-834-3406

Muscular Dystrophy Association mda.org 1-800-572-1717

Neuropathy Association neuropathy.org 212-692-0662

Spastic Paraplegia Foundation, Inc. sp-foundation.org 1-877-773-4483

Back to Top | Article Outline

PAIN

American Chronic Pain Association theacpa.org; 1-800-533-3231

Back to Top | Article Outline

PARKINSON'S DISEASE & MOVEMENT DISORDERS

American Parkinson Disease Association apdaparkinson.org 1-800-223-2732

Foundation for PSP, CBD and Related Brain Diseases curepsp.org; 1-800-457-4777

International Essential Tremor Foundation essentialtremor.org 1-888-387-3667

The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research michaeljfox.org 1-800-708-7644

Lewy Body Dementia Association lbda.org 404-935-6444

National Parkinson Foundation parkinson.org 1-800-327-4545

Parkinson's Disease Foundation pdf.org; 1-800-457-6676

The Parkinson's Institute and Clinical Center thepi.org 1-800-655-2273

Tremor Action Network tremoraction.org 510-681-6565

WE MOVE wemove.org 212-875-8312

Back to Top | Article Outline

SLEEP

National Sleep Foundation sleepfoundation.org 703-243-1697

Back to Top | Article Outline

STROKE

American Stroke Association strokeassociation.org 1-888-4STROKE (478-7653)

National Stroke Association stroke.org 1-800-STROKES (787-6537)

Back to Top | Article Outline

STURGE WEBER SYNDROME

Sturge-Weber Foundation sturge-weber.org 1-800-627-5482

Back to Top | Article Outline

TOURETTE SYNDROME

Tourette Syndrome Association tsa-usa.org 718-224-2999

Back to Top | Article Outline

TRANSVERSE MYELITIS

Transverse Myelitis Network transversemyelitis.ning.com

Transverse Myelitis Association Myelitis.org 614-766-1806

Back to Top | Article Outline

TRAUMA

Brain Injury Association of America biausa.org 1-800-444-6443

Back to Top | Article Outline

TRIGEMINAL NEURALGIA

The Facial Pain Association fpa-support.org 1-800-923-3608

Living with TN livingwithtn.org

┬ę 2013 American Academy of Neurology

Article Tools

Images

Share