Assistance Directory

Neurology Now:
doi: 10.1097/01.NNN.0000397250.03956.37
Departments: Resource Central

    For a full listing of patient organizations, go to neurologynow.com

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    HELP FOR ALL NEUROLOGICAL DISORDERS

    American Academy of Neurology Web site aan.com/patients 1-800-879-1960

    CaringBridge® (free, personalized Web sites to support your health journey) Caringbridge.org 651-452-7940

    National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke ninds.nih.gov

    Well Spouse Association wellspouse.org 1-800-838-0879

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE

    Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center alzheimers.org 1-800-438-4380

    Association for Frontotemporal Dementias FTD-Picks.org 1-866-507-7222

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    AUTISM

    Autism Society of America autism-society.org 1-800-3AUTISM (1-800-328-8476)

    Autism Speaks, Inc. autismspeaks.org 212-252-8584

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    BRAIN TUMOR

    American Brain Tumor Association abta.org 1-800-886-2282

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    CEREBRAL PALSY

    United Cerebral Palsy ucp.org; 1-800-872-5827

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    DYSTONIA

    American Dystonia Society dystonia.us, support.dystonia.us 310-237-5478

    Dystonia Foundation dystonia-foundation.org 1-800-377-DYST (1-800-377-3978)

    Spasmodic Torticollis spasmodictorticollis.org 1-888-445-4588

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    EPILEPSY AND SEIZURES

    Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE) CUREepilepsy.org; 312-255-1801

    Epilepsy Foundation epilepsyfoundation.org 1-800-332-1000

    Epilepsy Therapy Project epilepsy.com/epilepsy_therapy_project 540-687-8077

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    HEADACHE/MIGRAINE

    American Headache Society Committee for Headache Education (ACHE) achenet.org 856-423-0043

    Migraine Research Foundation migraineresearchfoundation.org 212-249-5402

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    HUNTINGTON'S DISEASE

    Hereditary Disease Foundation hdfoundation.org 212-928-2121

    Huntington's Disease Society of America hdsa.org 1-800-345-HDSA (1-800-345-4372)

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    HYDROCEPHALUS

    Hydrocephalus Association hydroassoc.org1-888-598-3789

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

    MSFriends msfriends.org; 1-877-MSFRIENDS

    MSWorld msworld.org

    Multiple Sclerosis Association of America msassociation.org; 1-800-532-7667

    Multiple Sclerosis Foundation msfocus.org 1-800-225-6495

    National Multiple Sclerosis Society nationalmssociety.org 1-800-FIGHT-MS (1-800-344-4867)

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    MYASTHENIA GRAVIS

    Myasthenia Gravis Alliance mgdirect.org 800-643-0808, 212-533-7005

    Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America myasthenia.org 1-800-541-5454

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    NEUROMUSCULAR DISEASES

    ALS Association alsa.org 1-800-782-4747

    Charcot-Marie-Tooth Association charcot-marie-tooth.org 610-499-92641-800-606-CMTA (2682)

    Kennedy's Disease Association kennedysdisease.org 559-658-5950

    Moebius Syndrome Foundation moebiussyndrome.com 1-660-834-3406

    Muscular Dystrophy Association mda.org 1-800-FIGHT-MD (1-800-344-4863)

    Neuropathy Association neuropathy.org 212-692-0662

    Spastic Paraplegia Foundation, Inc. sp-foundation.org 1-877-773-4483

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    PARKINSON'S DISEASE & MOVEMENT DISORDERS

    American Parkinson Disease Association apdaparkinson.org 1-800-223-2732

    Foundation for PSP, CBD and Related Brain Diseases curepsp.org 1-800-457-4777

    International Essential Tremor Foundation essentialtremor.org 1-888-387-3667

    Lewy Body Dementia Association lbda.org; 404-935-6444

    National Ataxia Foundation ataxia.org 763-553-0020

    National Parkinson Foundation parkinson.org 1-800-327-4545

    Parkinson's Disease Foundation pdf.org 1-800-457-6676

    The Parkinson's Instituteand Clinical Center thepi.org 1-800-655-2273

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    STROKE

    American Stroke Association:A Division of American Heart Association strokeassociation.org 1-888-4STROKE (478-7653)

    National Stroke Association stroke.org 1-800-STROKES (787-6537)

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    TOURETTE SYNDROME

    Tourette Syndrome Association tsa-usa.org 718-224-2999

    Back to Top | Article Outline

    TRAUMA

    Brain Injury Association of America biausa.org 1-800-444-6443

    © 2011 American Academy of Neurology