Neurology Now:
doi: 10.1097/01.NNN.0000338214.13570.d5
Department: Resource Central

Assistance Directory

Free Access
Back to Top | Article Outline

HELP FOR ALL NEUROLOGICAL DISORDERS

American Academy of Neurology Foundation neurofoundation.org 1-800-879-1960

The Brain MattersAAN patient website thebrainmatters.org

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke ninds.nih.gov

Back to Top | Article Outline

Alzheimer's Disease

Alzheimer's Association alz.org 1-800-272-3900

Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center alzheimers.org 1-800-438-4380

Alzheimer's Foundation of America alzfdn.org 1-866-232-8484

Back to Top | Article Outline

AUTISM

Autism Society of America autism-society.org 1-800-3AUTISM (1-800-328-8476)

Autism Speaks, Inc. autismspeaks.org 212-252-8584

Back to Top | Article Outline

Cerebral Palsy

United Cerebral Palsy ucp.org 1-800-872-5827

Back to Top | Article Outline

DYSTONIA

Dystonia Foundation dystonia-foundation.org 1-800-377-DYST (1-800-377-3978)

Spasmodic Torticollis spasmodictorticollis.org 1-888-445-4588

Back to Top | Article Outline

Epilepsy AND SEIZURES

Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy (CURE) CUREepilepsy.org 312-255-1801

Epilepsy Foundation epilepsyfoundation.org 1-800-332-1000

Back to Top | Article Outline

Headache /Migraine

National Headache Foundation headaches.org 1-888-NHF-5552 (1-888-643-5552)

American Council for Headache Education achenet.org 1-856-423-0258

Migraine Research Foundation migraineresearchfoundation.org 212-249-5402

Back to Top | Article Outline

Huntington's Disease

Huntington's Disease Society of America hdsa.org 1-800-345-HDSA (1-800-345-4372)

Back to Top | Article Outline

Multiple Sclerosis

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America msassociation.org 1-800-532-7667

Multiple Sclerosis Foundation msfocus.org 1-800-225-6495

National Multiple Sclerosis Society nationalmssociety.org 1-800-FIGHT-MS (1-800-344-4867)

Back to Top | Article Outline

Myasthenia Gravis

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America myasthenia.org 1-800-541-5454

Back to Top | Article Outline

Neuromuscular Diseases

ALS Association alsa.org 1-800-782-4747

Moebius Syndrome Foundation moebiussyndrome.com 1-660-834-3406

Muscular Dystrophy Association mda.org 1-800-FIGHT-MD (1-800-344-4863)

Neuropathy Association neuropathy.org 212-692-0662

Spastic Paraplegia Foundation, Inc. sp-foundation.org1-877-773-4483

Back to Top | Article Outline

Pain

American Pain Foundation painfoundation.org 1-888-615-PAIN (1-888-615-7246)

National Foundation for the Treatment of Pain paincare.org 713-862-9332

Back to Top | Article Outline

Parkinson's Disease & Movement Disorders

American Parkinson Disease Association apdaparkinson.org 1-800-223-2732

International Essential Tremor Foundation essentialtremor.org 1-888-387-3667

Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research michaeljfox.org 1-800-708-7644

National Ataxia Foundation ataxia.org 763-553-0020

National Parkinson Foundation parkinson.org 1-800-327-4545

Parkinson's Disease Foundation pdf.org 1-800-457-6676

Society for Progressive Supranuclear Palsy curepsp.org1-800-457-4777

Back to Top | Article Outline

Stroke

American Stroke Association strokeassociation.org 1-888-4-STROKE (1-800-478-7653)

Brain Attack Coalition stroke-site.org 301-496-5751

National Stroke Association stroke.org 1-800-STROKES (1-800-787-6563)

Back to Top | Article Outline

TRAUMA

Brain Injury Association of Americabiausa.org1-800-444-6443

Brain Trauma Foundationbraintrauma.org212-772-0608

©2008 American Academy of Neurology

Article Tools

Share