Skip Navigation LinksHome > December 2010 - Volume 3 - Issue 12 > Clinical Trial Alert
Text sizing:
A
A
A
Nephrology Times:
doi: 10.1097/01.NEP.0000393760.68365.93
Clinical Trial Alert

Clinical Trial Alert

Free Access

The following is a partial list of new clinical trials recently added to the National Institutes of Health's ClinicalTrials.gov online registry. More information on these trials is available at www.clinicaltrials.gov.

Back to Top | Article Outline

• Acute Kidney Disease •

NCT00791648

Short-Term Atorvastatin's Effect on Acute Kidney Injury Following Cardiac Surgery

Ages eligible for study: 18 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: Vanderbilt University

Contact: Frederic T. Billings IV, MD

Phone: 615-936-8487

E-mail: frederic.t.billings@vanderbilt.edu

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT00673244

Protocol to Assess the Severity of Acute Kidney Injury

Ages eligible for study: 18 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: George Washington University

Contact: Lakhmir S. Chawla, MD

Phone: 202-715-4570

E-mail: lchawla@mfa.gwu.edu

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT01209169

Evaluation of Novel Biomarkers From Acutely Ill Patients at Risk for Acute Kidney Injury

Ages eligible for study: 21 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: Astute Medical Inc.

Contact: Karin Hughes, PhD

Phone: 858-882-0466

E-mail: khughes@astutemedical.com

Back to Top | Article Outline

• Anemia •

NCT01052779

Ferumoxytol Compared to Iron Sucrose for the Treatment of Iron-Deficiency Anemia in Adult Subjects with Chronic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 18 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: AMAG Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Contact: William Strauss, MD

Phone: 617-498-3300

E-mail: wstrauss@amagpharma.com

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT00838097

EU Registry in Pediatric CKD Patients Looking at Safety and Usage Patterns of Darbepoetin Alfa

Ages eligible for study: Up to 16 years

Sponsors and collaborators: Amgen

Contact: Amgen Call Center

Phone: 866-572-6436

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT00925587

Study Evaluating Once-Monthly Darbepoetin Alfa Dosing for the Correction of Anemia in Non-Dialysis Patients with Chronic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 18 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: Amgen

Contact: Amgen Call Center

Phone: 866-572-6436

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT01170078

A Study Comparing the Effects of Epoetin Hospira and Epoetin Alpha (Amgen) When Administered IV in Patients with Chronic Renal Failure Requiring Hemodialysis and Receiving Epoetin Maintenance Treatment

Ages eligible for study: 18 years to 75 years

Sponsors and collaborators: Hospira Inc.

Contact: Suzanne K. Swann, MD

Phone: 612-852-7000

E-mail: swannx005@umn.edu

Back to Top | Article Outline

• Autosomal Dominant Polycystic Kidney Disease •

NCT01114594

Pilot Study of RNA as a Biomarker for Autosomal Dominant Polycystic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 18 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: The Rogosin Institute, Rockefeller University, and Weill Medical College of Cornell University

Contact: Stephanie Donahue, NP

Phone: 212-746-1591

E-mail: sld9001@nyp.org

Contact: Ines Chicos, CCRC

Phone: 212-746-3541

E-mail: inc9012@nyp.org

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT01214421

Study to Evaluate the Long-Term Efficacy and Safety of Oral Tolvaptan Tablet Regimens in Subjects with Autosomal Dominant Polycystic Kidney Disease

Sponsors and collaborators: Otsuka Pharmaceutical Development & Commercialization Inc.

Contact: Holly Krasa, MSc

Phone: 240-683-3270

E-mail: holly.krasa@otsuka-us.com

Contact: Laurie Debuque

Phone: 609-524-6894

E-mail: laurie.debuque@otsuka-us.com

Back to Top | Article Outline

• Chronic Kidney Disease •

NCT01217281

The Effect of Nonsurgical Periodontal Treatment in the Renal Function of Patients with Chronic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 18 years to 80 years

Sponsors and collaborators: University of Athens

Contact: Spyros Kouris, MClinDent

Phone: 30-210-806899

E-mail: spkouris@dent.uoa.gr

Contact: Phoebus N. Madianos, PhD

Phone: 30-210-7461181

E-mail: pmadian@dent.uoa.gr

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT01150851

Oxidative Stress in Chronic Kidney Disease: Diet and Exercise

Ages eligible for study: 18 years to 75 years

Sponsors and collaborators: Vanderbilt University and University of Washington

Contact: Alp Ikizler, MD

Phone: 615-343-6104

E-mail: alp.ikizler@vanderbilt.edu

Contact: Jonathan Himmelfarb, MD

Phone: 206-744-4933

E-mail: jhimmelfarb@nephrology.washington.edu

Back to Top | Article Outline

• Chronic Kidney Disease– Mineral and Bone Disorder •

NCT01110629

Study in Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) Not on Dialysis

Ages eligible for study: 20 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: Bayer and Shire Pharmaceutical Development

Contact: Bayer Clinical Trials Contact

E-mail: clinical-trials-contact@bayerhealthcare.com

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT01136564

Reno- and Vascular Protective Effect of a Vitamin D Analogue in Moderate to Severe Chronic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 18 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: Holstebro Hospital

Contact: Thomas Larsen, MD

Phone: 45 9912 5425

E-mail: thomalse@rm.dk

Contact: Erling B. Pedersen, MD, PhD

Phone: 45 9912 5704

E-mail: ebp@dadlnet.dk

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT00752102

Vitamin D and Coronary Calcification Study

Ages eligible for study: 25 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: University of Pennsylvania and Abbott

Contact: Philip T. Cochetti

Phone: 215-615-3848

E-mail: philip.cochetti@uphs.upenn.edu

Contact: Christine Bonney

Phone: 215-615-3848

E-mail: christine.bonney@uphs.upenn.edu

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT00781417

Prevention of Secondary Hyperparathyroidism with Vitamin D in Stage II/III ChronicKidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 18 years to 85 years

Sponsors and collaborators: Atlanta VA Medical Center

Contact: Vin Tangpricha, MD, PhD

Phone: 404-321-6111, ext 2080

E-mail: vin.tangpricha@emory.edu

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT00755690

Study of Dietary Phosphate and Mineral Homeostasis in Early Chronic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 19 years and older

Sponsors and collaborators: University of British Columbia

Contact: Mhairi Sigrist, MD

Phone: 604-682-2344, ext 62979

E-mail: msigrist@providencehealth.bc.ca

Back to Top | Article Outline
NCT01020487

Safety and Efficacy of Paricalcitol Capsules in Decreasing Serum Parathyroid Hormone Levels in Children 10-16 with Chronic Kidney Disease

Ages eligible for study: 10 years to 16 years

Sponsors and collaborators: Abbott

Contact: Kristin Costello

Phone: 847-938-8107

E-mail: kristin.costello@abbott.com

Contact: Samina Khan, MD

Phone: 824-938-1246

E-mail: samina.khan@abbott.com •

© 2010 Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc.

Login