Skip Navigation LinksHome > Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief
Kathleen Rice Simpson, PhD, RNC, FAAN
Perinatal Clinical Nurse Specialist
St. Louis, MO

Editorial Office
7140 Pershing Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63130
KRSimpson@prodigy.net  

Editor Emerita
Margaret Comerford Freda, EdD, RN, CHES, FAAN

Editorial Board

Judy Beal, DNSc, RN, FAAN  
Dean, School of Nursing and Health Sciences
Professor of Nursing
Robert Wood Johnson Executive Nurse Fellow 2008-2011
Simmons College
Boston, MA
judy.beal@simmons.edu 

Lynn Clark Callister, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita, College of Nursing
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
lynn_callister@byu.edu 

Kathleen Leask Capitulo, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chief Nurse Executive, James J. Peters       
VA Medical Center

Bronx, N.Y.                   
Professor, Wenzhou Medical College, China
Assoc. Professor, Case Western University, Frances P. Bolton School of Nursing, Cleveland, Ohio

drkatiern@hotmail.com 

Maaly Kamal Guimei, PhD, RN
Dean and Professor, Faculty of Nursing
Alexandria, Egypt
mguimei@internetegypt.com 

Laura L. Hayman, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Nursing
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
University of Massachusetts – Boston
laura.hayman@umb.edu 

Sigridur Sia Jonsdottir, MS, CNM, RN
Director of Quality Management
FSA Regional University Hospital
Akureyri, Iceland
siaj@simnet.is 

Heidi VonKoss Krowchuk, PhD, RN, PNP, FAAN
Associate Professor, School of Nursing
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
heidi_krowchuk@uncg.edu

Judith A. Lewis, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC, FAAN
Professor Emerita, School of Nursing
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA
jalewis@vcu.edu 

Terri H. Lipman, PhD, CRNP, FAAN
Professor
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Division of Endocrinology/Diabetes
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
lipman@nursing.upenn.edu 

Patricia Robin McCartney, PhD, RNC, FAAN
Director of Nursing Research and Georgetown Scholars Clinical Instructor
Washington, DC
Professor Emerita, State University of NY at Buffalo
patricia.mccartney@gmail.com 

Karen H. Morin, DSN, RN, ANEF
Professor and Director of Graduate Programs
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
khmorin@sbcglobal.net 

Arwa Oweis, RN, DNSc
Director of WHO Collaborating Center Maternal and Child Health Department Faculty of Nursing
Jordan University of Science and Technology
Irbid-Jordan
arwa@just.edu.jo 

Roberta Woodgate, PhD, RN
Professor, University of Manitoba
Helen Glass Centre for Nursing
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
roberta_woodgate@umanitoba.ca