Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Rated as one of the top ten journals in healthcare administration, Medical Care is devoted to all aspects of the administration and delivery of healthcare. This scholarly journal publishes original, peer-reviewed papers documenting the most current developments in the rapidly changing field of healthcare. This timely journal reports on the findings of original investigations into issues related to the research, planning, organization, financing, provision, and evaluation of health services.

In addition, numerous special supplementary issues that focus on specialized topics are produced with each volume. All subscribers to the Journal receive copies of supplemental issues along with their regular issue.

Official Journal of the Medical Care Section of the American Public Health Association.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher
Druanne Martin
Druanne.Martin@wolterskluwer.com

Production Editor
Dinah Elashvili
dinah.elashvili@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
Erin.Enright@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

LWW Business Offices

Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-521-8300
www.lww.com


 

Co-Editors-in-Chief
Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Catarina.Kiefe@umassmed.edu

Jeroan J. Allison, MD, MS
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Jeroan.Allison@umassmed.edu

Managing Editor

Karen Doyle
873 Frank Road
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: 610-431-3963
Fax: 610-429-3179
kdoyle12@verizon.net

Commercial Reprint Sales
Connor Winther
Phone: 215-521-8797
connor.winther@wolterskluwer.com