Editor-in-Chief: Ernest E. Moore, MD
ISSN: 2163-0755
Online ISSN: 2163-0763
Frequency: 12 issues / year
Ranking: 14/33 in Critical Care Medicine; 44/199 in Surgery
Impact Factor: 2.802

Current Issue Highlights

Actions
View
Actions
View

Login

Online Events
​​​​Online Events
July 28-29, 2016

AAST Live Webcast
Thurs, July 28, 2016 @ 5pm ET
Moderated by Dr. Tyler Putnam, this month's event will feature Drs. Joseph Rappold and Grant Bochicchio presenting, "The Role of Nonsurgical Adjuncts for Control of Non-Compressible Major Torso Damage​."

Join the live event on Thursday, July 28th at 9pm GMT/5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT. Please log into the site​ a few minutes before the scheduled start time.​

EAST Journal Club
Thurs-Fri, ​July 28-29, 2016
EAST's upcoming journal club on Twitter will be moderated by Dr. Kevin Schuster (@kevinMschuster​​) and feature Dr. Joshua Brown (@joshua_b_brown​) discussing "Not all prehospital time is equal: Influence of scene time on mortality." 

The full-text article is free, so read now and join the conversation next week. For details on this or future events, visit EAST's Journal Club info page​

​​From the Archives
Free to read July 18-28, 2016

Dries et al. Medical preparation for the 2008 Republican National Convention: a practical guide.
J Trauma Acute Care Surg. 
2012 Dec;73(6):1614-23.

Colwell et al. Medical preparation for the 2008 Democratic National Convention, Denver, Colorado.
J Trauma Acute Care Surg
2012 Dec;73(6):1624-8. 
iPad® App Available

The Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery for the iPad®

Full text content is only available to members and subscribers.

 

Follow Us