Editor-in-Chief: Ernest E. Moore, MD
ISSN: 2163-0755
Online ISSN: 2163-0763
Frequency: 12 issues / year
Ranking: 14/33 in Critical Care Medicine; 44/199 in Surgery
Impact Factor: 2.802

Current Issue Highlights

Actions
View
Actions
View

Site Maintenance Alert: We are working to improve your overall experience. Maintenance will begin at 1 AM ET Saturday, January 21, 2017. During this period, we apologize for any inconveniences that may occur. This scheduled update is expected to be completed by 1 AM ET Sunday, January 22, 2017. Thank you for your patience.

Login

Online Events
​​​​​​​Oustanding Reviewer of the Year​

​Martin Schreiber, MD
​The Journal is pleased to announce that Dr. Martin A. Schreiber, professor and chief of trauma at Oregon Health Sciences University, has been named as the recipient of the next Dr. Norman McSwain, Jr. Outstanding Reviewer Award. This award is meant to honor the most prolific reviewer each year for sustained contributions to the dissemination of high-quality trauma research. As evidenced by his record number of critical, collegial, and timely reviews, Dr. Schreiber has consistently demonstrated an unwavering ​committment to authors and readers. Join us in congratulating Dr. Schreiber, who will be recognized at the 2017 meeting of the American Association for the Surgery of Trauma.
​​​​​​​​​​​​Meetings & Events

January 10–14, 2017
30th EAST Annual Scientific Assembly
Diplomat Resort
Hollywood, Florida 

​​​​​​​Online Events

AAST Grand Rounds 
January 18, 2017 @ 5pm ET
Moderated by Dr. Nicole Stassen, the next AAST webcast will feature Dr. Clay Cothren Burlew presenting, "Complex pelvic fracture management." 
Join the live event Wednesday, January 18th at 9pm GMT/5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT. Please log into the site​ a few minutes before the scheduled start time.

EAST Journal Club 
January 18-19, 2017
EAST's next journal club will be moderated by Dr. Christian Jones (@jonessurgery) and feature Dr. Marie Crandall (@vegansurgeon)​ ​discussing, "Prevention of firearm-related injuries with restrictive licensing and concealed carry laws: An Eastern Association for the Surgery of Trauma systematic review​." 
Read the full-text article now and join the conversation on Twitter later this month. For details on this or future events, visit EAST's journal club info page.​
iPad® App Available

The Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery for the iPad®

Full text content is only available to members and subscribers.

 

Follow Us