Journal of Trauma-Injury Infection & Critical Care:
doi: 10.1097/01.ta.0000183690.42885.8d
Steering Committee and Participants

Steering Committee

Free Access

Daniel W. Hungerford, DrPH, MS, Chairperson

National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Cheryl Anderson

National Trauma-EMS Systems Program, Health Resources and Services Administration

Thomas F. Babor, PhD, MPH

Department of Community Medicine and Healthcare, University of Connecticut Health Center

Victor Capoccia, PhD

Addiction Prevention and Treatment Team, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Laurie Flaherty, RN, MS

Emergency Medical Services Division, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Herman Diesenhaus, PhD

Division of Service Improvement, Center for Substance Abuse Treatment, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Mary C. Dufour, MD, MPH

Office of the Director, National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism

David V. Feliciano, MD

Department of Surgery, Division of Trauma/Surgical Critical Care, Emory University

Larry M. Gentilello, MD

Division of Burn, Trauma, and Critical Care, Department of Surgery, UT Southwestern Medical School

Eric Goplerud, PhD

Department of Health Policy, George Washington University School of Public Health and Health Services

John Gregrich

White House Office of National Drug Control Policy

Janice Ford Griffin

Join Together, Boston University School of Public Health

David Hoyt, MD

Division of Trauma, Burns, and Critical Care, Department of Surgery, University of California San Diego School of Medicine

Paul McGann, MD

Office of Clinical Standards and Quality, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Anthony A. Meyer, MD, PhD

Department of Surgery, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ernest E. Moore, MD

Department of Surgery, Denver Health Medical Center and University of Colorado Health Sciences Center

Basil A. Pruitt, Jr, MD

Division of Trauma, Department of Surgery, The University of Texas Medical School at San Antonio

Gordon S. Smith, MD, MPH

Center for Safety Research, Liberty Mutual Research Institute for Safety

Jack Stein, PhD

Division of Epidemiology, Services and Prevention Research, National Institute on Drug Abuse

Donald Trunkey, MD

Department of Surgery, Oregon Health & Science University

Elinor Walker, PhD

Center for Quality Measurement and Improvement, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Stephen Wing

Office of the Administrator, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Robert Woolard, MD

Section of Emergency Medicine, Brown University

© 2005 Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Inc.

Follow Us


Article Tools


Article Level Metrics