Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Journal of Spinal Disorders & Techniques features peer-reviewed original articles on diagnosis, management, and surgery for spinal problems. Topics include degenerative disorders, spinal trauma, diagnostic anesthetic blocks, metastatic tumor spinal replacements, management of pain syndromes, and the use of imaging techniques in evaluating lumbar spine disorder. The journal also presents thoroughly documented case reports.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher 
Ginny Pittman
ginny.pittman@wolterskluwer.com
410-528-4232

Production Editor
Sara Cleary
sara.cleary@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
erin.enright@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Editorial Coordinator 
Jonathan Kemmerer-Scovner
jonathan.scovner@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8349

Print and Online Display Ad Sales
Bethann Sands
bethann.sands@wolterskluwer.com
215-882-1097

Connor Winther
connor.winther@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8797

Classified Advertising Representative
Joe Anzuena
joe.anzuena@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8532 

Commercial Reprints Sales
Bridget Quinn
bridget.quinn@wolterskluwer.com
215-620-9274
 

Editor-in-Chief
Alexander R. Vaccaro, MD, PhD
Richard H. Rothman Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor of Neurosurgery, Co-Director, Delaware Valley Spinal Cord Injury Center
Co-Chief of Spine Surgery, Sidney Kimmel Medical Center at Thomas Jefferson University
President, Rothman Institute
Philadelphia, PA
alexvaccaro3@aol.com

Executive Editor
Gregory D. Schroeder, MD
Rothman Institute
312-589-0863

Editorial Correspondence
Journal of Spinal Disorders & Techniques
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
530 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106-8300
Phone: 215-521-8300
Fax: 215-521-8488