Clinical Spine Surgery

Skip Navigation LinksHome > About the Journal

About the Journal

Clinical Spine Surgery is the ideal journal for the busy practicing spine surgeon or trainee, as it is the only journal necessary to keep up to date with new clinical research and surgical techniques. Readers get to watch leaders in the field debate controversial topics in a new controversies section, and gain access to evidence-based reviews of important pathologies in the systematic reviews section. The journal features a surgical technique complete with a video, and a tips and tricks section that allows surgeons to review the important steps prior to a complex procedure.

Clinical Spine Surgery provides readers with primary research studies, specifically level 1, 2 and 3 studies, ensuring that articles that may actually change a surgeon’s practice will be read and published. Each issue includes a brief article that will help a surgeon better understand the business of healthcare, as well as an article that will help a surgeon understand how to interpret increasingly complex research methodology. Clinical Spine Surgery is your single source for up-to-date, evidence-based recommendations for spine care.

Publication & Editorial Staff Contacts


Publisher 
Ginny Pittman
ginny.pittman@wolterskluwer.com
410-528-4232

Production Editor
Sara Cleary
sara.cleary@wolterskluwer.com

Marketing Manager
Erin Enright
erin.enright@wolterskluwer.com

Translation, Rights & Licensing
Silvia Serra
translationrights@wolterskluwer.com

Editorial Coordinator 
Jonathan Kemmerer-Scovner
jonathan.scovner@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8349

Print and Online Display Ad Sales
Bethann Sands
bethann.sands@wolterskluwer.com
215-882-1097

Connor Winther
connor.winther@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8797

Classified Advertising Representative
Joe Anzuena
joe.anzuena@wolterskluwer.com
215-521-8532 

Commercial Reprints Sales
Bridget Quinn
bridget.quinn@wolterskluwer.com
215-620-9274
 

Editor-in-Chief
Alexander R. Vaccaro, MD, PhD
Richard H. Rothman Professor and Chairman, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor of Neurosurgery, Co-Director, Delaware Valley Spinal Cord Injury Center
Co-Chief of Spine Surgery, Sidney Kimmel Medical Center at Thomas Jefferson University
President, Rothman Institute
Philadelphia, PA
alexvaccaro3@aol.com

Executive Editor
Gregory D. Schroeder, MD
Rothman Institute
312-589-0863

Editorial Correspondence
Clinical Spine Surgery
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
530 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106-8300
Phone: 215-521-8300
Fax: 215-521-8488