Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief
David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
University of Iowa
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Managing Editor
Elizabeth Alesbury
ealesbury@paeaonline.org

​Founding Editor
Donald M. Pedersen, PhD, PA-C

Feature Editors
Abstracts and Brief Reports
Doug Brock, PhD
University of Washington
dmbrock@uw.edu
 
Academic Law
Constance Burke, MS, PA-C
University of Detroit Mercy
burkesca@udmercy.edu

Cultural Perspectives
Karen Mulitalo, MPAS
University of Utah
kmulitalo@upap.utah.edu

Evidence-Based Medicine
J. Glenn Forister, PhD, PA-C
Oregon Health & Science University
forister@ohsu.edu

Exploring Medicine Through the Arts
Deborah Morris, MD, PA-C
Methodist University
demorris@methodist.edu

Adrian S. Banning, MMS, PA-C
Drexel University
asb35@drexel.edu
 
Global Perspectives
Kathy Pedersen, MPAS, PA-C
University of Utah
kathy.pedersen@hsc.utah.edu

Just Ethics
Jason Lesandrini
Mercer University
jlesandr@gmail.com
​​
Lessons Learned
Mary Warner, MMSc, PA-C
Boston University
mlwarner@bu.edu

Technology and Education
Nina Multak, MPAS, PA-C
Drexel University
nlm38@drexel.edu

Book Reviews
James Cawley, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University
purljfc@aol.com

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD
David Asprey, PhD, PA-C
Editor in Chief
University of Iowa
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

James Cawley, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University
purljfc@aol.com

Gerald Kayingo, PhD, MMSc, PA-C
University of California - Davis
gerald.kayingo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Kristopher Maday, MS, PA-C
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Kmaday@uthsc.edu

Brenda Quincy, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Butler University
bquincy@butler.edu

Patricia Ragan, PhD, MPH, PA-C
Elon University
pragan@elon.edu

Tamara Ritsema, MPH, MMSc, PA-C
George Washington University
St. George's University of London
tamiritsema@gmail.com

STATISTICAL EDITOR
William Schweinle, PhD
University of South Dakota

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT EDUCATION ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President
William Kohlhepp, DHSc, PA-C
Quinnipiac University

President Elect
Lisa Mustone Alexander, EdD, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University

Past President
Jennifer Snyder, PhD, MPAS, PA-C
Butler University

Secretary
Howard Straker, MPH, PA-C
George Washington University

Treasurer
Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C, CPA
Chatham University​

Director at Large
Kara Caruthers, MSPAS, PA-C
University of Alabama at Birmingham​

Director at Large
Janie McDaniel, BSMT, MLS(ASCP)SC
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Director at Large
Dipu Patel-Janankar, MPAS, PA-C
Northeastern University

Director at Large 

Harry Pomeranz, MSPH, PA-C
Weill Cornell Medical College

Director at Large
Kevin Schuer, DrPH, MSPAS, PA-C
University of Kentucky

Director at Large
Michel Statler, MLA, PA-C
Rosalind Franklin University​

Student Member at Large
John Ramos
Wake Forest University